We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but clean and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but clean and comfortable”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

You can't beat the location -- just a few steps to the beach. The motel itself is fine. The beds are comfortable, the TV gets lots of channels and it's clean. I wish they had a coffeemaker in the room, but there's coffee in the lobby. The staff in the office is accommodating and helpful. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loviefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    21
    7
    19
See reviews for
56
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Seaside Motel is an older motel. The place has some cosmetic issues but was still pretty good. We stayed the weekend of 2/7/14 and had a great time. It is very close to the beach and was only $49 a night. The room was quiet and we were not bothered by any noise or people. The staff was excellent. I love Port Aransas because everyone there was so laid back and relaxed. We will be back!

One thing though, the shower made me feel like a giant...the shower head is really low...

Room Tip: Regular rooms without the kitchen are on the bottom floor and there is really no view of anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the Seaside Motel and Condominiums!!! Great customer service and a clean, freshly painted room at a great price. Just steps away from the beach and other attractions. Looking forward to my next stays this summer and fall.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank traviswd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you are looking for a 5-star place near the beach - this is not the place for you. If you are looking for an older place with "character", that is clean, has large rooms with comfy beds and a great staff this is the place for you. They are also pet friendly and just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Seaside is a great place to stay. They have friendly service an always there if you need anything. The beach is a very short walk. So close that you can leave your flip flops in the room to walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traviswd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had such a good time at the beach. I did not realize how close our hotel was to the beach, that was a pleasant surprise. My son , husband and I took a night walk down, so cool and neat. The front desk people were very helpful and kind. They directed us to several eating spots, very nice people. Our room was clean . The beds were perfect. The pool was just right and we cannot wait to go back in Oct. I recommend this for families because you can walk to eat, sleep and play:) Love -Love -loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TxRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The sign outside said “pet friendly”...AND THAT IT WAS! There was no deposit to have our best buds (our 2 dogs) to stay with us at this hotel. No harassing or guilt because of the occasional barking. They will provide bedding for the dogs.

It was kind of cute walking past other hotel rooms and being barked by some of the other 4 legged guests. It felt like they were welcoming us there.

The hotel was steps away from the beach shore. They had a water hose outside the hotel to rinse off the dogs after a day on the beach. The room was clean and comfy. We stayed in a one bedroom condo with a futon in the living room. There was a full kitchen and dishes and a dishwasher. The desk clerks/manager were kind, friendly and very accommodating!

I know if you have pets that you hate to leave behind when you go to the beach -you will just love this place.

Room Tip: No elevator, so be sure to ask for a lower level room if you have problems climbing stairs. This hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Motel and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Motel and Condominiums

Property: Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Address: 841 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Seaside Motel And Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Seaside Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing