We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Seaside”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the Seaside Motel and Condominiums!!! Great customer service and a clean, freshly painted room at a great price. Just steps away from the beach and other attractions. Looking forward to my next stays this summer and fall.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
5  Thank traviswd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Motel and Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you are looking for a 5-star place near the beach - this is not the place for you. If you are looking for an older place with "character", that is clean, has large rooms with comfy beds and a great staff this is the place for you. They are also pet friendly and just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Seaside is a great place to stay. They have friendly service an always there if you need anything. The beach is a very short walk. So close that you can leave your flip flops in the room to walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traviswd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had such a good time at the beach. I did not realize how close our hotel was to the beach, that was a pleasant surprise. My son , husband and I took a night walk down, so cool and neat. The front desk people were very helpful and kind. They directed us to several eating spots, very nice people. Our room was clean . The beds were perfect. The pool was just right and we cannot wait to go back in Oct. I recommend this for families because you can walk to eat, sleep and play:) Love -Love -loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TxRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The sign outside said “pet friendly”...AND THAT IT WAS! There was no deposit to have our best buds (our 2 dogs) to stay with us at this hotel. No harassing or guilt because of the occasional barking. They will provide bedding for the dogs.

It was kind of cute walking past other hotel rooms and being barked by some of the other 4 legged guests. It felt like they were welcoming us there.

The hotel was steps away from the beach shore. They had a water hose outside the hotel to rinse off the dogs after a day on the beach. The room was clean and comfy. We stayed in a one bedroom condo with a futon in the living room. There was a full kitchen and dishes and a dishwasher. The desk clerks/manager were kind, friendly and very accommodating!

I know if you have pets that you hate to leave behind when you go to the beach -you will just love this place.

Room Tip: No elevator, so be sure to ask for a lower level room if you have problems climbing stairs. This hot...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay at the Seaside Motel and Condos over the Labor Day weekend. We were so happy to find a place close to the beach that would allow our dog to stay also. We stayed in one of the condos and it met all our needs. It definitely is not deluxe, (has older furniture) but everything worked, especially the a/c! The towels were decent and changed every day, the bed was newer and nice and the kitchen was fairly well stocked w/ pans, utensils and a coffee pot. We would definitely rent here again if we take our dog back to the beach. :)

Room Tip: We rented a condo, really nice to have a full kitchen.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saa10072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were a family of 4 adults and 3 dogs and we visited the weekend of August 9th. We were located on the third flour and actually had a view of the ocean from over the dunes from the walkway in front of our room. We were really impressed with the 1 bedroom condo. It was very roomy and had everything we needed already stocked. Pots, pans, utensils, paper towels...There wasn't any dish soap but there was a dishwasher...so bring your own. They even had dog food and water bowls. Two of us slept in the master bedroom which had plenty of room. A kind size bed, two night stands, a dresser, and a huge walk in closet if you don't mind sharing your hanging clothes with a hot water heater. There's no TV in the bedroom but it does have it's own AC unit and the bed was quite comfy. The futon in the living room on the other hand is hard as a rock. We saw some people staying next to us that brought their own air mattress and just used that instead of the futon...they must have stayed at Seaside before. We plan to do that next time. The bathroom in the one bedroom condo is in the hallway so you can easily have someone sleep in the living area and someone in the master bedroom and still be comfortable. The water pressure was decent for the beach. We had a little table with 4 chairs which was nice as we were only expecting 2 chairs. Overall we really enjoyed the stay. The pool was decent. I loved the water hose to wash off the dogs outside the office. We walked to the beach easily without issue. PERFECT location. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so if climbing 3 flights of stairs is going to be an issue for you then ask...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CostaChica05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Motel and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Motel and Condominiums

Address: 841 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Seaside Motel And Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Seaside Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing