We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ok for a guy's trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Motel and Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Save
You added Seaside Motel and Condominiums to your Saves list
841 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for a guy's trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here w/ a bunch of buddies about two years ago for a fishing trip. For something like a bunch of 30 something dudes who just want to drink some beers and play cards, it's perfect. I have two small children at home and no way would I bring them here. When we go to Port A with the family it's either the Sand Castle across the street from here or Port Royal.

The rooms were old and outdated, and the facility itself was just dingy. The prices are reasonable and the place is right on the beach, so again if it's just you and some buds looking for a place to to crash it fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    19
    7
    16
See reviews for
50
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I took our three children this past weekend to stay at the beach! This motel was the only one who had a room! So we stupidly took it! The front office smelled horrible! The entire staff looked like they had fallen out of a redneck tree! They were rude and none if them were all on the same page! We went to our room which they did not tell us was a motel room.. For the price we paid it should not have been a motel room and were horrified! It smelled horribly! The TV was 15 years old, and our toilet didn't flush properly. After the third flush, it over flowed everywhere! I went down to tell the night clerk.. Her solution.. She handed me a plunger and told me to clean it up! I was appauled! It was there problem and they wanted me to clean it up! This place should be shut down! Its poorly done on the inside and out! It was the wrist experience ever!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Killeen, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This place is great if you want to walk out of your hotel room and step right out onto the beach. The decor and amenities won't impress, but the location can't be beat. You don't have to drive to get to the beach and the price is very cheap. Its very good for pets as well; they only charge $10 no matter the size or pet type.

Overall, would definitely recommend if you are on a budget or would like to be as close to the beach as possible.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mikwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Clean motel - nothing fancy at all.They do welcome pets for a $10 fee. You can literally walk out of the motel parking lot and you are steps away from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Seaside motel is one of the easiest and cheapest motels ON the beach, they allow pets, which is a blessing to us, the best thing to do is make your plans with them ahead of time, they have done some fixing up and preventive maintenance for spring break, dont expect a continetal breakfast, but you do get a fridge and microwave in your room, if you want a condo, you get the kitchen, enjoy your stay, and if you stay there you can literally see the beach within less than a 1/4 of a mile, well worth the stay, and our dogs know that it is home when we go there. And if you want to sleep at might, take a box fan with you, it drowns out the outside noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracieann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have requested and gotten condo #201 for the past two years and we are so lucky to have found the perfect vacation home. It's very clean (thank you, Sherri) has a nice big COOL bedroom with a wonderfully comfortable king sized bed, and all new appliances in the kitchen. Living room faces the gulf with a wall of windows that catch the sunrise every morning. Walk less than a block to the beach and about 30 minutes into town. It's just a great condo that I would recommend to the most particular people and the price is absolutely right. They allow us to take our guard cat, Melli, and she lays in the windows all day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank americantravelers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We rented the penthouse and a 2 bedroom for a girls getaway. The place was built late 60s-early 70s of cinder block to withstand hurricanes I'm sure. It's basic. None Of the hotel rooms are designated non-smoking but I think some of the condos are. I didn't notice smoke in penthouse or 303 and Im sensitive. The housekeepers are very friendly but the lady at the front-desk wasn't the friendliest, though she did answer our questions. Warning, the office is very smokey smelling-ugh! You can't get extra bath towels but they will give you extra pool towels. As for the condos, they have everything you need except for a blender. So bring your own if you make frozen drinks. Beds are comfortable enough, the rooms didn't smell musty, and we didn't see any bugs. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so pack lightly if you rent the penthouse. It does have a big sundeck looking over the beach but bring some beach chairs as there are only 2 up there. The decor hasn't been redone in a while so it's a little out of date, but who cares if you're going to the beach. There was some small wall damage in a few areas that needed to be repaired, soI hope now that high season has ended that they might take care of that. Overall, fun stay, right on the beach, can listen to waves from the deck, all the necessities and still really close to town and restaurants. Great budget place!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaKoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Motel and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Motel and Condominiums

Property: Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Address: 841 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Seaside Motel And Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Seaside Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing