We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$220
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$240
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Island Resort(Port Aransas)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea and Sand Cottages(Port Aransas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Retreat(Port Aransas)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
39
29
21
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
29
21
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseliving roomfridge and microwavehave stayed here several timeslabor day weekendking bedlaid backpetdogstowelsbeachaccommodationsduneshurricane
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 114 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We rented the penthouse and a 2 bedroom for a girls getaway. The place was built late 60s-early 70s of cinder block to withstand hurricanes I'm sure. It's basic. None Of the hotel rooms are designated non-smoking but I think some of the condos are. I didn't notice smoke in penthouse or 303 and Im sensitive. The housekeepers are very friendly but the lady at the front-desk wasn't the friendliest, though she did answer our questions. Warning, the office is very smokey smelling-ugh! You can't get extra bath towels but they will give you extra pool towels. As for the condos, they have everything you need except for a blender. So bring your own if you make frozen drinks. Beds are comfortable enough, the rooms didn't smell musty, and we didn't see any bugs. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so pack lightly if you rent the penthouse. It does have a big sundeck looking over the beach but bring some beach chairs as there are only 2 up there. The decor hasn't been redone in a while so it's a little out of date, but who cares if you're going to the beach. There was some small wall damage in a few areas that needed to be repaired, soI hope now that high season has ended that they might take care of that. Overall, fun stay, right on the beach, can listen to waves from the deck, all the necessities and still really close to town and restaurants. Great budget place!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatdrinktravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this motel for four (4) years now and still think it is the best (fall & winter rate) deal out there. Very comfortable mattresses!, clean rooms (even for being on the beach), pool, laundry facilities on-site (drying time is +/- one hour for each $1.00!), and just a walk down the drive to the beach.
We had read one comment about bed bugs, but we saw no evidence of them at check-in. Still we followed the sound advice to wash and/or dry everything in hot water/heat upon our return home.
Only negative comment: several of the women who work at the front desk didn't live on the island and therefore didn't know the best places to eat (Shells & Moby Dick, for two), or know about general island life (where to find the best seashells-San Juan island, hours for the shops, etc.). Some flyers were available in the office. A big display would be better.
Also, free wi-fi is available ONLY in the office area. With cable TV, the beach nearby, and the fact we don't take our computer on vacation (gasp!), it was not a big deal to us.

Room Tip: The room we reserve is called the Triple room which has 3 full-sized beds (oversized?) and a futon in it. It comfortably sleeps all 6 of us; but could sleep 8. The fall rate is $60.00 a weekday night and $75.00 a day on the weekend.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I decided to take a last minute, end of summer trip to the coast with my teenage son. The Sea Side motel was one of the very few places left with vacancies. I chose it because of the photos from their website, however they were much nicer than the room itself. They may have been taken a few years prior and do not show the wear and tear.
When I called to make the reservations, I was told that the last room available had just been vacated and was being looked at by maintenance but would be ready by the time I arrived.
Everything appeared to be in working order but the room had not been changed for a new guest, just "cleaned".
The room was dank and the "carpet" felt moist. The chain latch on the door was broken and the curtain track was rusty, making it hard to open and close them.
The sheets on the bed were ill fitting and wrinkled. There were long hairs in the sheets and on the pillow cases that were not mine or my son's. There were four towels on the vanity; two bath towels that were the size of hand towels, two wash towels, and one hand towel. All were supposed to be white but were dingy gray; also with the same colored hair that was in the bed sheets. There was an extra blanket, folded and on top of the clothes rack that looked as though a dog had slept on it and dragged it on the floor. The towels as well as the sheets did not have that freshly laundered look....they seemed as though they were used, dried, and re-folded. YUCK. The complimentary toiletries looked like they were recycled and old.
The bathroom......The shower was stained brown at the bottom and had the plastic non-slip mats that were also brown with the same mystery hair as the sheets and towels (shocker). The shower curtain was covered with soap scum and hard water spots. The toilet bowl and seat were surprisingly some what clean, however the tank cover had blackish looking mold trailing down the front.
Unfortunately, there were no other vacancies available so we stayed. We made a trip to the local grocery store and got cleaning supplies. We sprayed down the bed with lysol and slept on top, fully clothed and used our own blankets. We also sprayed the floor but didn't walk on it without shoes. We used clorox wipes throughout the bathroom, but still wore shower shoes. Fortunately we had our own beach towels to use as bath towels.
The only positive thing I can say about this place is that it is located footsteps away from the beach and it's pool was clean.

Room Tip: try to make plans as far in advance as possible
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bluemayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Really great staff that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is a short walk to the beach and you can see the ocean from outside the motel. Beds were very comfy and the rooms pare pretty clean but what do you expect being right on the water. House keeping is a little off, nothing we coudn't live with, Rates are good and we will back for years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Only feet from water and inexpensive. Comfortable beds and everything works. Just learn the rules, i.e., 1) housekeeping is ONLY at 9:30; 2) if you leave ANYTHING on the bed, they will not make it; 3) they only change your sheets every 3 days; and 4) you will have to ask them to vacuum. The people are very nice and we enjoyed ourselves. If you are going for the beach and not a luxury resort, this is the place to go. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pattytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews