We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MomMe861
Marble Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation!”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, my 7 yr old son, my 1 yr old son, and myself stayed for 3 days and had the most wonderful time. The condo was clean and decore was charming. The full kitchen allowed us to save money not having to eat out. There was plenty of storage and places for everyone sleep! The tile as stand up shower was great! Beach was just a short walk and private patio was perfect for as adult time after dark. I was so nervous taking the baby but all the amenities made our first family vacation perfect!
Thank you Shorething!
** only thing bring salt and pepper and foil!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfortable living space!
Liked least: Bring salt and pepper and foil, Tupperware!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“RETIREMENT ”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for 4 months this winter. It's a great place . management was wonderful . Neighbors were great too.
If we had a problem it was fixed right away. Grounds are kept up very nice. Very short walk to the beach. My husband is handicap and it worked our perfect. Nice walk in shower.

Only negative is frig is small for long stays but we made it work.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, comfortable place close to the Gulf”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures really do represent this cozy efficiency apartment. I stayed with my husband and our two children. Since we have smaller children, we bought plastic plates and bowls, as all the provided cups, mugs, bowls and plates are ceramic or glass. ;) The kitchen has pretty much all the things you need to cook your own meals, should you decide to eat in. The pool is nice and clean, and they have a laundry room near the pool ($1 to wash and $1 to dry - bring your own detergent). The distance to the beach is between a quarter mile and half mile walk, I think, down a small street and over a wooden walkway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2014Famil...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfect family condo”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect for our family. We have 2 small children, it was just right for our needs. It was very clean and well maintained. Price and location were also great. We would stay again in a heart-beat.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
1 review
“Perfect for a quick fishing getaway!”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Had a great time and liked the location. It was close to the nicest bar in town the coastal club. 2 blocks from the beach and 5 minutes from fishing. Sleeps four people comfortably.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and economical, very close to town center”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This place is good for a couple with one or two small kids or two adult couples. It is an efficiency apartment in a quiet apartment complex very close to the center of town. It has an apartment-size fridge and stove, so don't expect to get extravagant with your meals. It's good for making small simple meals, no problem. The place has a few small pans for the stove, a microwave, a coffee maker (in the cabinet), some basic eating utensils, and some plates and cups. There is a TV with BluRay/DVD player also. There are no spices or salt in the cabinet, so remember to bring your own salt/pepper if you need to. Also, I didn't see any knives for cutting fruit, so bring your own if you plan on cutting food.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to beach and town center
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing