We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food but new server”

Fins Grill and Icehouse
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food but new server”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We are here after a long day deep sea fishing and the good was good and portions were large. But we had what we thought was a new server. He was a little forgetful but it was ok we weren't in any kind of a hurry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiff0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    176
    132
    70
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food here wasn't bad. Seafood was very tasty, but for a restaurant right on the sea, you'd think that their fresh seafood wouldn't cost more than their chicken or beef. Just found that rather strange.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tcanuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food! Big Portions!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good food, next to the pirate ship. I bit pricey, but the portions were large. Next to the inlet to the inter-coastal waterway.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not impressed ”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Service was slow however waitress was very kind. Food was so so and pricey. One adult entrée and one child entrée with drinks was $35. The adult entrée by the way was chicken tenders. I don't plan to recommend or return.

Helpful?
Thank Treasure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Too expensive, poor quality”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Let me start off by saying that the service I got was excellent, but the quality of the food wasn't. We ordered ceviche and the shrimp in it was rock hard, ordered a couple of fish and fried shrimp entrees and they we all bland.
I hope that they re-vamp their recipe because this is an awesome restaurant in a good location with great views of the marina and fireworks during 4th of July.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imeldita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Grill and Icehouse also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fins Grill and Icehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing