We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happyhappyhappy”

Fins Grill and Icehouse
Ranked #14 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“happyhappyhappy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved the marina location after our dolphin tour. It was a late lunch of burgers(mine was the one with the fried egg) and cocktails and pelicans. Great breeze on the patio. wanted the t-shirt that said something about shady...guess we will have to come back....CAN"T WAIT

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATLAST-TRAVELPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    184
    132
    70
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick and Delicious”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I had the Port A burger and my husband had the shrimp po boy. Both were very good. The burger bread was soft and yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9142chanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Right next to Kelly's Bait shop....really fresh and reasonable by the pound. Dinner for 5 cheap and good and plenty of leftovers! Huge chicken strips and a pound of big shrimp-fried-gets you 22 in the basket and my wife could only eat 6, and she loves them! View of the bay and boats, but relies in fans on hot summer nights...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agouram5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was good but a bit high”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We went in for dinner with just 2. Total bill was $84... Had cocunut shrimp as appetizer they were really good but $12 for 6 shrimp. Ordered the family fried shrimp which was a pound for $22 so that was great also ordered family sides that we thought were included. Wen we got the bill each of the sides were $9 wish our server would have told us that because the shrimp would have been plenty for just 2 of us. Had lots of left overs that the seagulls got to enjoy. We will go back just wont spend $20 for veggies and hushpuppies

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberleemaeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The place was recommended by our Condo managers. There were 6 in our party and we were hungry. We had the featured Coconut Shrimp for an appetizer. It was too sweet for our tastes. The entrees were shrimp and fish. The shrimp were fried. Too much batter for our tastes and too little shrimp. The fish was drowned in butter. The side vegetables must have been boiling since noon. They were limp and tasteless.
We had hoped that the place would be better. Unfortunately, we were disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DGG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Grill and Icehouse also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fins Grill and Icehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing