We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast delivery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Ranked #59 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast delivery!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family decided to stay in our condo for dinner after a long day in the sun. We ordered Pizza Hut wings & pizza on-line around 9:30 p.m. Confirmation said up to an hour until delivery. Not unusual for a summer Friday night at the beach. We were surprised when there was a knock on the door about 20 minutes later. Pizza delivery! The boys immediately gobbled up the wings and the pizza was all gone by end of night. Decent pizza & wings, fast delivery, reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tacgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Wings”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We never found great seafood in Port Aransas but when we were tired of spending $80 on a mediocre meal we went to Pizza Hut on Hwy 361. They were great and the honey bbq wings were awesome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BransonRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Save your Money- go elsewhere (anywhere else)”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We decided to go get some pizzas for the family while down at Port Aransas. I went to the location and ordered. They were training a new girl and she had great difficulty getting the order input in the cah register. A holiday weekend is a BAD time to be training new employees. She was helpful- but the other lady on the registers (the trainer) was rude and aprupt with customers. I ordered 2 large Pizzas and Cinnamon Sticks and one Personal Pan Pizza and it came to over $50- and when I asked for Parmesian Cheese- it was 85 cents a piece. Also, my Personal Pan was burnt. I could only eat the center area- threw most of it away. I would rather have taken the money and put it toward a nice family meal at a local restaurant. I will never make that mistake again while in Port A.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“worst pizza ever”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

ordered a take out pizza. was done on time and hot. the taste was almost inedible.. I've always found pizza hut as an acceptable pizza- not great but good but not this time. Will never try again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Very delicious! Great staff! The manager on duty Owen(I believe was his name) was very friendly and helpful! The waitress had only been there 4 days and wasn't too familiar of the menu.. All in all it was a good experience

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris-Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing