We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
“Another great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a very enjoyable trip. This was my 3d stay with them & we keep returning because they go out of their way to make sure everything is great. The rooms are nice & clean & all the personnel are friendly & helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
May Sanders General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    104
    29
    15
    19
See reviews for
123
71
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

For years, we attempted to plan a "No Boys Allowed" trip to Port A. We couldn't find affordable accommodations with 6 separate beds in private homes/condos/etc. The Holiday Inn Express solved that problem with the queen 2-bedroom suites at very competitive prices in the off season ... plus a free delicious breakfast buffet. Several years ago we decided to make this our annual retreat and our visit this past weekend did not disappoint. High 5's to May, Ashley, Amanda and those cheerful ladies staffing the buffet area who managed to smile, hum and chat while keeping the food and drinks well stocked during even the busiest times. Beds are super comfortable, bath is spotlessly clean, really attractive landscaping and flowers in the beds. Beach is just a short walk ... we had FUN!

Room Tip: We've stayed on all floors and find all to be quiet. This hotel is very well managed and nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJAM209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We appreciate the positive response and will make sure the employees are commended. As always our #1 goal is to make our guest happy and to provide them with the most excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our third stay at this hotel. Consistantly great service and clean rooms. The free breakfast buffet is very good with something for the whole group to enjoy. Close to the beach and main street. Would recommend it to anyone going to Port Aransas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had the 2-room queen suites which are just perfect for our group of ladies who have been friends over 50 years dating back to elementary school. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best but what really makes it such fun is the happy, smiling face of the lady who keeps all of the food and drink items well stocked. Thanks to Amanda and Ashley at the front reception desk ... we felt like we had made new friends by the time we left. May, the GM, adds that personal touch and deserves at A+ in maintaining such a high level of satisfaction year after year. See you in 2013!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 05MAK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went to Port Aransas for the weekend stayed in this hotel nice, clean room and comfy beds. glad to see shampoo,conditioner,bodygel and lotion ect in bathroom ..
It is located close to the beach like a couple of blocks away..
They have a free breakfast till 9:30a cereal,bagels, biscuits,sausage,egg, juice coffee,yogurt,muffins fruit, and you can make your own pancake.
The person in the front desk was very friendly and helpful, her name was Amanda..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlipFlopsGirl_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Port A!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our family of four stayed here in a 2 room king suite. The bedroom has a door for privacy and the living room couch is a sleeper. The kitchen featured a long granite counter top with supplies for a family of four (paper plates, plastic forks spoons knives and cups). The bathroom was roomy however the shower head wasn't the best. Breakfast was hot and there was always plenty of food. The pool and hot tub was very nice and quite large for the hotel size. The hotel is perfectly located a block and half from the beach so you can walk or drive your vehicle to the beach. We are a priority club member and they were gracious to extend our checkout time until 2pm on Sunday so we enjoy the beach longer and still shower before leaving. The front desk staff were all very accommodating especially given the we're full that weekend. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin_TXJamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leander
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Holiday Inn in Port A. As always, our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet before heading out to our Dolphin Encounter tour. Don't hesitate to stay here. It is pricey, I think it went up since last year, but you can count on everything being just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannybrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for you response! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Port Aransas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Address: 727 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing