We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
221
190
102
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
190
102
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescontinental breakfastlarge roombeach access roadhot tubsmall fridgewaffle makerkiddie poolwood floorsgas stationnice staymini vacationnice poolkitchen areanice sizehotel roomsan antonio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 567 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I went online to check reviews of this establishment and saw a lot of negative feedback from previous years. My gut told me differently and I booked it anyway and was more than pleased with my choice. The room was huge! Everything was very clean and we had plenty of towels. The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area were clean. A few grievances: I have no idea how the breakfast was because it closes at 9 am and we slept in. Also, the air conditioner in the room, while nice and cold, was super loud. Other than that, I had an excellent stay and will return for the rest of my beach trips.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasgal78133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We're staying here for a mini vacation as a family. Just a few negatives: the late check-in time is an inconvenience for long drivers. They are tired and ready to rest but they must drive around and find things to do until 1600 or 400pm; the pool really needs to be heated, almost every pool in South Padre is heated and the Gulf's breeze is terrible for the pool's temperature; either there needs to be a pickup staff, or a trash can posted, by the pool. We were pulling cans from everywhere inside AND outside of the pool and hottub - OR there needs to be restricted drinking in the area or eating by the pool; There was a little throw up left over on the under-blanket, make sure to wash in between customers; there is loads of noise from the young kids that are drinking beer, but no security to direct the noise. The positive is that the room was decent, the locations was good, and the attendant-when we returned-was excellent and gave excellent advise on restaurants. I would recommend this place completely after spring break week.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nani012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. Stock; Blick auf den Pool
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy_30473, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Port Aransas TX, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: tranquilo y accesible
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy_30473, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Port Aransas TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las de planta baja son ideales si no tiene mucho equipaje
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy_30473, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Port Aransas TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews