We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port A Pizzeria

Port A Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Join us for our all-day buffet every day, offering fresh salad, pizza, and pasta dishes. Order of the menu and enjoy our popular specialty pizzas, calzones, and sandwiches. Many of our dishes are also available as part of our gluten-free menu.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Ordered for pick up. Their pizza is always great and when you're traveling with kids, it's a big favorite. They deliver too so you can have it delivered right to your door! Also have eat-in buffet. Prices very reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ItsallgoodSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    213
    119
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gluten Free and Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

After a long day in the sun everyone is starving...for pizza!!! This is the place!! dont miss it as you leave the beach on Ave G. $10 gets you all you can eat pizza, salad, soup and drink. It pumps pizza out faster than any buffet I have seen and its sgreat tasting as well. For me, with Celiac its extremely difficult to eat out, much less pizza. Usually it is dry, bland and expensive. Not the case here. $10 got me 3-16" pizzas, one was breadsticks, one pepperoni and one desert. Far more than I could finish in one setting!! Be ready to eat on the fly to let the rest of the hngry beasts in to feast. Come get your pizza on at Port A Pizzaria!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank honve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by wanting pizza in a beach town. Most restaurants look the same on the outside, but this place serves great pizza. The cook (owner/manager) made sure there was plenty of food on the buffet – especially when a group of hungry teenagers came in from the beach. He even made some specialty pizzas, calzones, etc. You won’t go away hungry. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. A good alternative to seafood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyUSAtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ordered pizzas but we could have had the buffet. they were constantly replenishing the buffet and it looked like there was quite a variety available. Only down side was the noise level.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsBoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We rarely eat in at Port A pizza, it's a family tradition to pick up pizza from there on the evening of our arrival. It's always hot, fresh and delicious. We've never been disappointed..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkpingree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port A Pizzeria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing