We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port A Pizzeria

Port A Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Join us for our all-day buffet every day, offering fresh salad, pizza, and pasta dishes. Order of the menu and enjoy our popular specialty pizzas, calzones, and sandwiches. Many of our dishes are also available as part of our gluten-free menu.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm not a huge pizza person but this was pretty good. We had the thin crust pineapple and Canadian bacon. Check the website for specials and coupons.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDuhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    185
    105
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin. Houston, San Antonio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chocolate cake EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was great, crust fresh. (try the supreme!). But oh my, that chocolate cake is better than any one I've ever had. Save room for cake! (split a piece-they're huge). This is a great place, dine in or delivery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We set out for the pizza place based on the recommendation of a 13 year old girl. What a pleasant surprise. Fantastic pizza and reasonable prices. The only bad thing about the place is that it's not overlooking the water.

Casual dress and family atmosphere.

Definitely recommend if you're craving pizza at the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank txnikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always drop in here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

They have a pizza buffet that runs all day, every day. They are clean affordable and the pizza is good. Includes salad and soup bar and ice cream for the kiddos. The way they prices kids is cool. Ages 1-3 are free, then it is $.40 per year for 4 and up. So a 5 year old is 2.00. The buffet includes drink. If you don't see a pizza you want, ask for it, they will make it and bring it to you and serve you first dibs, then put the rest up on the buffet line.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goddess_Veruka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ordered pizza to go several times during our stay at Port A and it was very good everytime. The Chocalate Dessert Pizza was a huge hit among everyone it was gone before the pizzas were.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gja826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port A Pizzeria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing