We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port A Pizzeria

Port A Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Join us for our all-day buffet every day, offering fresh salad, pizza, and pasta dishes. Order of the menu and enjoy our popular specialty pizzas, calzones, and sandwiches. Many of our dishes are also available as part of our gluten-free menu.
sun
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great buffet - pizza, salad & dessert - a great value meal. Even made us a calzone to order under the buffet rate!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    201
    112
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
409 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Cheap Eats!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

If your on a budget this is your place. It may not be the best pizza in town but its good and its always a buffet!! So all you can eat!!!They change out their pizzas often and there is a pretty good salad bar and of course ice cream for dessert! Great place to get a lot of food for good price!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j98me2
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmm Pizza and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is probably my favorite place to eat lunch in Port A. Both the pizza and the beer are good. I always eat here at least twice when in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank j98me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great homemade tasting pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Came in from Beach wedding at night. Had the buffet. Pizza still fresh and great tasting! Nice friendly atmosphere. Right across from the Best Western where we were staying.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LazyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“meh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Simply put: the pizza was ok....nothing special. The fried mushrooms are a waste of money. I've never tasted anything so bland. the mushrooms were breaded and soggy. If you go here, avoid them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 419texasfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port A Pizzeria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing