We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great little pizza shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port A Pizzeria

Port A Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Join us for our all-day buffet every day, offering fresh salad, pizza, and pasta dishes. Order of the menu and enjoy our popular specialty pizzas, calzones, and sandwiches. Many of our dishes are also available as part of our gluten-free menu.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little pizza shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped in since it was right by our hotel and was very pleasently surprised at a delicious pizza and a great value for the price. We will definately be going back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJSLACTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    194
    108
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The pizza is great. I'm so glad there was a magnet on the fridge with a menu and phone number. Best part was that they deliver!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good fresh made pizza. Take out is convenient if you've been on the beach all day and or not in the mood to go out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, decent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have eaten here before and have always enjoyed the food. The service this time was a little less than expected. Maybe we caught them on bad days? We tried to call them one night but got put on hold so long that we changed our minds, tried again the next night & after being put on hold again finally got to order! The pizza did not disappoint!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gms208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great buffet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were completely satisfied with this experience. We went in late afternoon on a Saturday, there was not much left on the buffet as far as pizza but we told them what we wanted and they made it! It was great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TammieP78239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port A Pizzeria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing