We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be cleaner”
Review of Port A Pizzeria

Port A Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Join us for our all-day buffet every day, offering fresh salad, pizza, and pasta dishes. Order of the menu and enjoy our popular specialty pizzas, calzones, and sandwiches. Many of our dishes are also available as part of our gluten-free menu.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be cleaner”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Port A Pizzeria is okay. The pizza is decent, but when we went the buffet was a little skimpy & there were a lot of people there. Everyone was waiting & watching for pizza to be put out on the buffet. The place was dirty...they could stand to vacuum, dust, clean the tables up a bit.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    231
    121
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Get your expectations straight”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

People who dis this place come in with unrealistic expectations. It's a pizza buffet .... It's not Pizza Hut or your favorite deep dish place back home. It's a buffet designed to give good value. The pizza is decent to good. There is a salad bar that is pretty fair and the buffet includes soft serve ice cream and dessert pizza. A great place for families with hungry kids at the end of a day at the beach. The times we've been there (6 or 8 in the winter months) we've found the staff friendly and quite accommodating. We'll be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I LOVE Port A Pizza. My husband stop in there any time we are in Port A and order a pitcher of beer and a large cheese with extra cheese!! Their service is wonderful, pizza the best and the facility is very clean and presentable. Prices are good too. At times we even stay in the nearby harbor and Port A Pizza has delivered pizza right to our boat!! I highly recommend this place!!

Helpful?
Thank TBGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always served hot and good and cooked.”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Liked the way the pizza was served, to your expectations of how you wanted to have your pizza.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank 756John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“bad first impression”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Doesn't smell good when you walk in. For some reason the combination is like body odor. Food was decent though.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank americantravelers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port A Pizzeria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port A Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing