We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Juan

San Juan
Ranked #8 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
forney, tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here last night and breakfast again this morning! Soooo good, awesome $$. And very friendly family oriented place! Loved it! Will def be back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyndiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    144
    50
    14
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Authentic”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great food. Enjoyed some authentic Mexican food. They will not usually bring out the food all at the same time, which is why I gave it 4 stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“3 VISITS IN 1 TRIP”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is THE place to eat in Port Aransas! As much as we love the town, most restaurants are way overpriced for mediocre food,. But San Juan is an exception!!! Family owned and run and affordable!! We picked up breakfast one day and then returned for dinner two more times. The people staying in the cabin next door were also telling us about their enjoyable dining experience at San Juan. The staff is friendly, service is great, and food is wonderful. You need to visit this place if you are on the island!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rawilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nicely priced and good”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Their breakfast tacos are great! I tried their bacon and egg but is waned in comparison to their bean/cheese/egg breakfast tacos! We took them back to the hotel and they were still piping hot when we took them out of the tin foil. We also had a lite lunch there once. Veggie tostada and a cheese enchilada. Both were great, however I wish they had mentioned the meat sauce on the cheese enchilada, I was trying to avoid eating meat that day. But heads up to anyone else who plans to eat there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I said it last year and I'll say it again...the BEST Mexican food ever!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Better than the Mexican food in Mexico. Is inexpensive, with quick service. Absolutely amazing. We go to Port Aransas just to eat here! They have a lot on the menu, so everyone (including kids) can find something that they will be happy with.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgetMidget14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Juan also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing