We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
32
26
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
26
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonsite managerolder propertylate at nightstay there againconvenience storeperfect locationthe kitchengreat roombedroomcondobeachroomyportfurniturelinensdogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Traveled to "Port A" from Houston for a extended weekend and stayed at The Executive Keys condos. Our room was clean and comfortable, the grounds were very well maintained and the pool was as refreshing as the pictures indicate. A short walk over the foot bridge took us to the beach. (WARNING: DO NOT WALK TO THE BEACH BAREFOOT - VERY HOT SAND!!!) This place was better than advertised and we certainly will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomC1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We were unable to go due to flooding in San Antonio where we live. The Hotel would not allow a refund even though we gave them notice and explained our situation. And the Hotel was not filled to capacity, so it wasn't like we were taking a room away that they could have sold to someone else. I think they could have been a little more customer focused under the circumstances. I understand that they have a cancelation policy, but, to be a customer focused business you need to be able to bend the rules when necessary. That is how you keep customers happy and they will continue to do business with you. So, now we are planning to go to the coast a few times a year and we will look elsewhere. Too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank SARick555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I have stayed at Executive Keys every year for years now. If you get the efficiency make sure you get one with a TANKLESS WATER HEATER. If you don't get this, you WILL run out of hot water. Our mattress was way too soft and there were roaches by the sink in unit 109. I have never had this problem at Executive Keys. The pool area is very nice but the lights in the pool didn't come on until well after dark so it made it hard to see my 6 yr old swimming. They could fix that. I do wish they had a hot tub here. It is really the only thing about the well-landscaped property that I would change. Also, the walls are very thin and we could hear the people beside us and above us thumping around til late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ciera1love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed in one of their efficiencies, which included a nice bath and a typical kitchen area with the usual amenities: stove/oven, refrigerator, disposal. No dishwasher. This was quite adequate for the two of us. If you've got kids or you're going to stay more than a couple of days, consider one of their larger accommodations. A modest amount of kitchen utensils and dishes were included. Nice mattress, cool a/c, cable TV, wireless internet and clean throughout. Tastefully decorated. Rates for the efficiency are comparable to motels in the area, so you get more bang for your buck. This is a modest place, so don't go comparing it to condos that rent for three times the price. On the other hand, for a short stay and/or where amenities are less important than location (this is right on the beach and less than a mile from the golf course), this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalvestonShrinkwrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My family and I drove down to Port Aransas from North Texas. When we arrived at Executive Keys after hours the office was closed but the onsite manager was available and checked us in promptly and was extremely nice and helpful. The 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath condo we reserved was spacious and clean. We had a full size kitchen with everything we needed.

We stayed on the second floor and had a private balcony and beautiful views of the gardens and the beach. The condo was updated with adorable beach decor' and comfortable beds and furniture. Great accomodations for a great price! The property had lots of ammenities. Nice playground for the children, large clean pool, a recreation room with a ping pong table and foos ball table and their own volleyball court. And the best part was a private boardwalk to the beach! Executive Keys offered a variety of things for the entire family to do, as a family which is wonderful!

The staff was courteous and knowledgable of resturaunts to try and places to see. Everyone there was cheerful and smiling. We even spoke with other guest that said how much they enjoyed their stay there! I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

We made wonderful memories at Executive Keys and plan to return every year!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews