We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cute Beachfront-would go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just stayed in room 506(2 bedroom) which was so very cute. It was decorated with a San Antonio Fiesta theme with tons of artsy, colorful decor for a very happy, kid friendly feel. They told us it was the most kid friendly condo available to us at the time. We are very happy with the spaciousness and the quality of the rooms. It was very clean and renovated. The only con would be that the windows (which had pretty good views of the ocean/not completely unobstructed but still good) were needing to be replaced as they were very foggy from the humidity and salt. I tried to clean them but they weren't cleanable. The bedroom window shutters need some attention too-I couldn't close one of them to block out all the light at night. Otherwise, we really enjoyed the pool, the close walk to the beach, the full kitchen, decor, clean daily towels, cold a/c, etc. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: You might want to bring a household cleanser if you like to clean up-while towels are exchanged dail...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobetrottingGirl512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just got home from Port A and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband and I wanted to stay on the beach with our two dogs; nothing fancy. We had an efficiency which was a large room with queen bed, futon, dinette, small kitchen, fridge, microwave, tv, ample closet space, shower/tub, and separate sink area. We were on the ground floor with a back patio area that opened up to a huge, well maintained lawn; perfect for frisbee with the dogs while having a glass of wine. The grounds were well taken care of with a nice pool, interesting plants, and good space between buildings. They have a boardwalk that leads you through the dunes to the beach. The location is perfect . . at the end of the main beach area and then it opens up to the drive/park area of the beach.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all . . . it was an older condo that was clean and perfect for us.

Room Tip: Every room has a different owner so they have different interiors. Our room had an extremely hard b...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GenieImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent one night in Port Aransas and enjoyed our stay at Executive Keys. We rented an efficiency condo and it was larger and nicer than we expected. Each condo is privately owned so the decor and set up varies. The condos were built in the 70's, so the room is pretty large; just don't expect a super fancy place. There are larger condos (with more bedrooms), but the small one suited us well. My parents traveled with us and also enjoyed their condo. I was surprised that the condo did not have a blow dryer and did not offer shampoo or hand lotion.

There was a journal in our condo with a note from the owners explaining their history with EK and suggested we write down our thoughts, which I did. This small detail made us feel even more comfortable and welcome (Thanks Mary Jo and Tom!)

Many of the other condos we looked at had a minimum stay of two nights, so it was great that EK did not require a 2-night stay. The office staff was very nice and gave us ideas where to eat and have fun. There is a boardwalk to the beach and a pool.

There are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity, so you will need to drive to a restaurant. Another option is to take some groceries and cook in your fully stocked kitchen or barbeque out on the grill.

Our condo was nicely decorated and very clean. The grounds are well manicured and have many beautiful plants and trees. The area was quite (not sure if that's because it's off-season) and we felt safe. We will definitely plan to stay at Executive Keys on our next trip to Port Aransas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrandmaBeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay whether its for a romantic weekend or a family vacation! We love it, it was clean, pleasant staff on the beach and just made up feel like home! We stayed in an efficiency and it was huge, it had everything you need! It was everything I hoped for and then some! WE are definatley coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My friend, her young daughter and I stayed the night July 10,2012. We stayed in the effeciency room, it was large enough for all 3 of us. The room has a queen bed and a comfy futon. There was a large balcony with 2 chairs. The pool is large and has plenty of lounge chairs around it. There was a small play ground for kids and a large grassy area in the middle of the condos for kids to run and play on. The beach is very close, maybe 2 blocks, there is a boardwalk from the codos or the access road to get to it. The condo was clean and the AC worked great! The location is just out of town, it's a great location for families with kids, there aren't any busy streets around the condos. There are two stores close by. All the shops and restaurants are only a 5 min. drive. We are planning a family trip in September and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandyM251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed in #114. The room was nice & cozy. Kitchen was perfect. A/C works great. We will be coming back to these condos our next stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmartin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

These condos are in a great location as there is a boardwalk to the beach. The accommodations are clean, inviting, but not necessarily posh. I would recommend these condos especially in the off season when prices are more reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreaming*of*a*beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach

Address: 800 Access Rd 1A, 800 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly Executive Keys)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range: $134 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, 1 mile from the town of Port Aransas with easy walking access to beach. All Condos have full kitchens, are fully equipped and sleep 1-14 people. BBQ Areas, playground, gardens, coin-op laundry, fish cleaning station, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Keys Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing