We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“132”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Miles of beautiful beaches! View from the Private Balcony of the boardwalk to the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Miles of beautiful beaches!
View from the Private Balcony of the boardwalk to the beach.
Fully remodled bathroom with tiled shower only
Tiled Shower
Comfortable Eating Area
Bathroom
Private patio with new furniture!
1 of 2 onsite pools
Onsite tennis court
Onsite playground just across from our unit
Aerial view of our building/unit
1 of 2 onsite pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jjenjob
1 review
“132”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great, condo and complex. Would def. recommend to family and friends. Very clean and well kept. The complex, grounds and pool, were all immaculate. Beach access and condo looked exactly like the pictures online. The owner was very nice to call and check-in and then to call back and let me know that I could receive my deposit. Very satisfied with my stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. The grounds are quite nice with tennis courts, swimming pools, children's playground and BBQ grills. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole G
Trinity, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Ideal Getaway!”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You can't ask for more in a beach condo! This beach wonderland has everything...a well-stocked, modern full kitchen, beautiful furnishings, a lovely gulf view, a fantastic pool, tennis courts, friendly, helpful staff, and a very nice owner! My first visit to Island Retreat in Port Aransas won't be my last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Carole,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased you had a great vacation. We welcome your stay anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet K
1 review
“Gulf view efficiency”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay! The efficiency was clean when we arrived. Fully stocked so we could cook. Beautiful both inside & out! We throughly enjoyed the view from the patio! Building was right by the boardwalk to the beach. The owner was great communicating with us. Everything was as promised. Will definitely stay again & again & again! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so please you enjoyed our efficiency and welcom your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo with ocean view!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful condo with great patio and view of the ocean. Nice swimming pool, laundry and tennis courts directly across from the unit. My sister and I loved it and will definitely go back. Owner very nice and helpful. Best place to stay in Port A.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! You were a great guest and we welcome your stay anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio T
1 review
“Comfy, cozy, and just steps from the Sandfest action”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great family-friendly efficiency just 100 yards from the beach. The boardwalk over the dunes put us right in the middle of the Texas Sandfest site. Natalie, the owner, is detailed and attentive.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you, Antonio! You were a great guest and we welcome your stay anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kheas2017
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beach primo”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eat at Eats and K's Deli, drink at the Brewery, shop at A Mano and boogie surf on the Gulf. The private deck overlooking the ocean provided phenomenal visual stimulation. The condo was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks so much for you review! We are pleased you enjoyed our condo and phenomenal Gulf view:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Unit”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The unit had everything we needed for a one week getaway. My wife particularly loved that the kitchen fully stocked with all the necessary bowls, pots, pans, and utensils and kept nicely cleaned/organized for easy access. Local mart and stores are a short 5-6 min drive away so we found that packing food or beach equipment was unnecessary. Location cannot be understated, right when you walk into the unit you can literally see and hear the waves through the patio/balcony.

Most days my wife and I would just sit outside and relax listening to the waves on the beach chairs provided outside. (Much to our surprise there were also portable beach chairs provided as well)

Right across the street there is a picnic/barbecue area, tennis court, pool, and laundromat for washing and drying clothes. Faculty and staff on location were extremely kind and professional and offered room service daily with fresh towels as needed.

The beach itself is but a short 5 minute walk away using the catwalk, or a 10 minute drive if you intend to pack heavier items. Having the option to walk back to the unit at any time to bring more snacks or use the bathroom was priceless.

Finally, The owners were very considerate and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Can't recommend this unit enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and proximity to beach
Liked least: Noise from doors slamming shut due to draft, people just need to be careful when the patio door is open
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed the well stocked kitchen, views of the Gulf and short walk to the beach! You were a great guest and we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing