We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Port Aransas is a great place to stay whether on business or leisure. It offers many amenities such as a great pool, exercise room, breakfast, business room with computers and printers and a small snack store. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are good sized with very comfortable beds. The bathroom is well-appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ask for rooms 323 and above to get a Back Bay view and see an incredible sunset. You will not be able to see a Gulf Vew so don't bother trying to get a room closer to the Gulf. Studio suites are great with plenty of room and a long counter for your computer , etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank beenthereboerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel! The entire staff was friendly and most helpful. As my parents are elderly and disabled I relied on the great help of the hotel staff and they were truly remarkable. Breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel was new at time we stay and offered very clean, attractive rooms, would stay here again. Value very good for area; better than average omplimentary breakfast. We did not have time to use pool or exercise room--maybe next time. Staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a great hotel. We stayed for two nights for a short trip to the beach. By the way... Don't underestimate the sun at the beach, even under cloud cover!
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We made good use of the coin laundry and the gym was well stocked. There was also a pool, but as it was a beach holiday, we did not use it. It looked very inviting, though. The breakfast was basic, cereal, toast, waffles, yoghurt and fruit. But it was free, so that made up for variety.
Only wish... The hotel could do with a bar! There is a very good restaurant nearby, but you still might drive to it and so you need a designated driver. Also, the hotel could do with a lit up sign at night. I never would have found it, had I not known where it was. But all in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The place was very clean and well kept. I loved the hot tub & complimentary breakfast. The rooms were beautiful, it definitely felt like an escape from reality. Very comfy and clean. I would recommend this hotel for a nice little getaway

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maryella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hampton Inn/Port Aransas is a great hotel. Staff was awesome and totally helpful through out our entire stay. The breakfast offered daily provided many choices as well as fresh fruit. I always enjoy the bedding; not a fan of the pillows. Too flat. Location to restaurants, activities, and other points of interest was ideal for me and my wife. I definitely recommend Hampton Inn/Port Aransas for your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RHWJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Place Hotel
The Place Hotel
#14 of 20 in Port Aransas
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range: $91 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing