We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, value price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Grill and Cantina

Cancun Grill and Cantina
Ranked #19 of 77 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, value price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Once again Cancun delivered. Good food, good service, great prices especially compared to the tourist-trap places in Port A. Open early, open late, drive-through. Full bar.
Instead of waiting in line at one of the overpriced joints with a view but no service, bring your family here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank midwayhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    64
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our breakfast hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is where we go for good breakfast! Coffee great, breakfast tacos and plates are the best in town. Prices are great, too. We eat here occasionally for lunch and dinner, too. Cancun food and staff are awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dede2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugervillle, Tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite affordable place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent breakfast tacos, large portions, very busy in the am on the weekends, have to go drive through. Great burritos and even have chicken nuggets and hamburgers. We eat here alot, very inexpensive

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kayhan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
“Horrible all around.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food was mediocre, the service was HORRIBLE. We waited WAY TOO long to be rang up while the employees sat at a table next to us and conversated. Our drinks weren't refilled until our meal was practically over. We were the ONLY table in the restaraunt!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deedra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good prices and great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here our first night in Post A. Lots of shrimp on the menu for a Mexican restaurant. No shrimp burrito (my favorite). I asked, and they made me the BEST shrimp burrito I've ever had. Margarita was good too. Dale had shrimp fajitas and soda and the bill was around $25. SO good. I think we'll be back tomorrow (Tuesday) for $1.50 drafts and margaritas - all day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Grill and Cantina also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cancun Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing