We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reunion with old friends”

Seafood & Spaghetti Works
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Here at Seafood and Spaghetti Works we offer a variety of delicious dishes. Our homemade selections range from signature seafood creations to the traditional dishes of Italy. Our eclectic menu is sure to satisfy your family on any night out. Family owned and operated for over 38 years, we have delicately curated our recipes from scratch. We look forward to sharing good food and drinks with you on our island.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove over from Rockport, to meet up with a good friend of her's from college. They wanted to eat at Seafood & Spaghetti Works so we went and put our name on the waiting list. The wait wasn't bad, the visit was good. We got a table for seven, and had a fantastic waiter. He was friendly and patient. We placed our orders, got our salads. The salad bar was fresh and loaded. The rolls were also fresh. My wife got Manicotti, and I got Crab cakes, both were fantastic. The crab cakes were the best I had in South Texas. 100% crab meat rolled in crumbs and deep fried. Spicy, but just right for me, and the remoulade sauce was great also. I usually take a to go box, but not this time. It was that good! We will be back soon!

Thank 7TexasTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 29, 2016

We are so glad your friends suggested our restaurant.. But even happier that you enjoyed your dinner with us! Since you are so close hopefully we will see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 851 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

We passed this restaurant up for the last two years, but a friend told us to go, so we did. And we were pretty happy we did. The drawback is its summer popularity, so even on a Monday night, there was at least a half hour wait, most of which we spent at the bar. We saw quite a few bar patrons who chose to skip the wait and eat at the bar, ordering off the regular menu. It is a large menu, with multitudes of seafood and Italian choices, so it's really a great place for large groups with picky eaters. Although we all ordered seafood, we were eager to check out the Italian. My brother-in-law asked our waitress if we could just have a sample of the spaghetti with meat sauce, so she brought us a small plate size piled high and didn't charge us. Nice touch, and it was delicious. Everything any of us ate was good including the complimentary soup and salad bar - it was extensive and fresh. We were pretty excited to see something that has pretty much disappeared in the restaurant scene these days. Good value. Service was accommodating and prompt; the owner came by at one point to check on us. Coming from Dallas it was refreshing to see that personal touch, fresh preparation, and lots of happy customers. We would go back anytime we're there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 29, 2016

We are very happy to hear that you gave us a try.. And even happier that you enjoyed your dinner with us! We hope when you come back you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The service was excellent and the food even better. We had a short wait but nothing to complain about. Love the vast array of menu items to select from. Would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwendel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 29, 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your dinner with us! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Good for kids. Salad and soup bar is a big plus. Prices are reasonable. Wait staff was ok. They get busy and it shows. Food is ok. No showstoppers. Plenty of parking and convenient location.

Thank Markpicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2016

We are sorry you weren't wowed by our food... We work hard to provide delicious food for our customers. Hopefully you will come back and give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We were visiting the coast for a few days and decided to try this place out. The drink selection was great. I was very thrilled that they had Softshell Crab on the menu. My boyfriend had a seafood medley plate that was also very good.

Thank nettielou07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2016

We are so happy that you decided to try us out and very happy that you enjoyed everything! Thank you so much for coming in and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing