We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad Bar & sandwiches are yummy”

Seafood & Spaghetti Works
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Here at Seafood and Spaghetti Works we offer a variety of delicious dishes. Our homemade selections range from signature seafood creations to the traditional dishes of Italy. Our eclectic menu is sure to satisfy your family on any night out. Family owned and operated for over 38 years, we have delicately curated our recipes from scratch. We look forward to sharing good food and drinks with you on our island.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Salad Bar & sandwiches are yummy”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Make sure to try one of their sandwiches withthe salad bar. Very reasonable prices and easy to get in and out of most of the time. Brand new place (used to be in building that has been torn down) so very clean and fresh.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    228
    122
    67
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at the Seafood & Spaghetti Works. The food is very good & it is bright & has a nice decor - definitely cheerier than most of the restaurants in Port A. I had the grilled shrimp tacos with avocado sauce & it was really good & it came with a trip to the salad bar which was also very good for Port A. The only thing I would have changed was the side that came with my tacos...rather than french fries I would have much preferred a side of vegetables...maybe some corn/red onion/avocado in a vinaigrette. The french fries really didn't go with the meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank foodiefood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not as good as it should be”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have eaten here many, many times and it breaks my heart to give a less than stellar review. The service and setting are great but the food just isn't. Calamari was soggy and greasy and the fish tacos were just blah. Prices are out of line (high) for the quality of the food. On the upside the service is great and they really try to please. The soup and salad bar are great also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Quite expensive and not really worth it. The building itself is nice and definitely a step up from most of the dump,y dive-type places in Port A so we were eager to check it out and had high expectations. Salad bar was excellent with many options. Tried the Richard's Fish and the sauce really smothered the fish and just didn't have a great flavor. The waitress recommended it and so did another diner, so clearly some people like it a lot. I was VERY disappointed that I couldn't order a side of pasta with my seafood. Seems odd given the name of the restaurant. You have to eat seafood OR spaghetti, not the two together.We went there thinking we could get fish or shrimp with spaghetti and butter garlic sauce. They don't even HAVE butter garlic sauce. The fried fish, oysters and shrimp were average, not great, and very pricey. We probably won't go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food and staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Took group of 7, seated very quickly, staff very friendly and knowledgeable about local fish choices. Loved it definitely. Will visit again and again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing