We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go where the locals go”

Castaways Seafood and Grill
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Belton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go where the locals go”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice staff, great atmosphere, and they offer fresh fish out of the gulf. We both tried the red drum, mine was fried husbands was grilled. Both very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    170
    124
    58
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lemon Pepper Fish”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ate there and I had the Lemom Pepper Fish which was awesome! The food was really good and the service fine. I also liked the fact that you could choose your own salad at the salad bar. The Margaritas are also good, it could have had a little bit more flair, but overall it was very nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n0erchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and awesome food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were 2 and enjoyed the friendlyness of the personnel from the very first moment. We were told that we had to wait (sat evening!) but we coul choose where to wait, after getting a fresh beer at the bar. Already after 5-10 minutes we could be seated. The salad buffet was great and fresh, the fish was just perfect, the guy who served us was very friendly and helpful in choosing the food. The staff was visibly busy, working hard and fast, but we got a lot of attentions and the atmosphere for the customers was amazingly relaxed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SlimJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't waste you time!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There are so many great restaurants in Port Aransas and this is not one of them. Poor Service and Poor food!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cjs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Aloda Colada!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent fish sandwich and amazing service! Bring your dogs on the patio and Greg will bring them scraps. Yep...that good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank peelbuhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castaways Seafood and Grill also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castaways Seafood and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing