We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach and Station Street Grill

Beach and Station Street Grill
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The last beach shack in Port Aransas on top of the wave.
SW Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at the Beach/Station. Very few eateries were open on the island since it was close to Christmas. However, we were not let down! Awesome food!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellSWOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    170
    52
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
F'burg
Level Contributor
203 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Off the menu, off the specials board raw oysters were offered the night we went to the Beach and Station Street Grill. They were so fresh that they practically leapt into our mouths. The rest of our meal was just as excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathrop, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Huh?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Some times I wonder why people rate restaurants the way they do. The gumbo was good. The stuffed flounder was more stuffing than flounder. The waitress mixed up the order and gave my husband the blackened fish. The veggies were slathered in slimy, spicey butter. It wasn't awful but to me is sure did not rate #3 in restaurants in Port A.

Helpful?
Thank Monica1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A nice surprise. The restaurant is a little beach shack in a nice sort of way, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the service good. We had the Gumbo which was really good, grouper and stuffed flounder. All dishes were excellent. Key Lime pie was also very good. We would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and quick service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Unexpectedly fine food. Portobello fries! Fried or Grilled Flounder! Super wonderful Avocado Salad! Chicken sandwich! All excellent!

Nice Staff and Service.
Prices are inline with comparable local restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank portacurlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach and Station Street Grill also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach and Station Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing