We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cajun in Port A”

Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 79 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cajun in Port A”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I liked it. My waiter was great. Good food, and great recommendations by the waiter. I was surprised there weren't more choices on the menu, yet then felt it was quite enough.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    92
    68
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The food here is Crazy GOOD!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have to eat there any time we're in town!! We've been asking for Fidel to wait on us for many years and he has never let us down! We were there when the crawfish were out of season this time but it was still great! We always get the table full and a bowl of Red beans and rice! It can't be beat!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayneamoondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Aaaaaeeeeeee....good Cajun eating”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were promptly seated and served. The boil is what we come here for. Shrimp, Crab, Crawfish, Sausage, Corn and New Potatoes....mmmmmmm..mmm. Just the right amount of spice! Bring the chapstick and your appetite.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckWilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Although very informal, the boiled seafood came out steaming hot and fresh, poured out onto the table. Service was also very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great boil”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

One of my favorite haunts in Port A. The seafood boil is a real bargain & a TON of food for the dollar. Starts with fresh baked warm bread, a boil tossed on the table & some drawn butter. A cold beer or two adds to the experience as does a football game or two on the flat screen.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing