We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Hall

Liberty Hall
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The restaurant was the best food and the nicest restaurant we experienced in Port Aransas . It was not the usual loud, obnoxious beach restaurant and that is what we wanted. It was obvious that the owner understood how to create a very pleasant place to have lunch. We loved the key lime pie, the salads and the stone crab. It is the only place we wanted to return to again and again.
Thanks for having this place in Port Aransas!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best in port A, a bit pricey for here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The food was great but you will pay for it. We had the shrimp, Benedict Arnold and hamburger. The burger was overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank No_BSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ate here on our way out of Port A on a Sunday around noon. We were seated right away; the food took a while to receive, but it was delicious--general portions, very fresh and tasty. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a delightful atmosphere and an imaginative restaurant, Liberty Hall is the place to go. Open only for lunch, this restaurant never fails to serve excellent dishes from a menu with their standards and featuring daily specials. While their prices are on the higher end of lunch options in Port Aransas, the quality of their offerings make it money well spent. Atmosphere of the dining area is pleasantly coastal. And if you like stone crab claws, they are offered on a to go basis, when available. Give Liberty Hall a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhiMahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A joyous discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

As a
Former resident of 20 years ago, who comes to visit at least 3 times a year, this is an amazing new find!! Not for the crowd who "prefers" Cisco,
Or 'Ben e Keith' Fare..
Wished we had discovered
Before we were departing te island on our last day...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarakkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Hall also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Liberty Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing