We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything I needed and more”
Review of Aransas Princess

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aransas Princess
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I went again this year for a week in October and took my adult daughter. I stayed in Unit 804 again this year. Such a great place to stay, The unit is on the top floor with a spectaculat view of the gulf. Best spot in the morning to enjoy your cup of coffee. The unit has 2 bedrooms a study and 3 baths. Has all the apliances you have in a home and very spacious and well decorated. Equally important internet. We relaxed enjoyed the pool, hot tub and beach. In town, a few minutes away there was a wide variety of shoping for all budgets and great options for excellent food. Planning on coming again next year. P.S.
The bird sanctuary is definitly worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachsealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2009

Apartment number 804, is definitely the unit to request! It is very tastefully decorated with a tropial touch. It has all the comforts of home, great beds, very clean, and a well equipped kitchen. I loved being on the top floor, the view was beautiful. The best part was listening to the waves as went to sleep in the king size bed, in the master bedroom.
I am already looking forward to my next visit. Only if 804 is available!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuteyPatoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Came back to stay here for Art About and for the Fall Back Festival. They were both so much fun! We love staying at the princess, quiet and convenient to everything. We brought our beach bikes and could easily ride to shops/restaurants. Staff is always courteous and helpful with hints about town. The 2bed+den we stayed had nice updated appliances. love the covered balcony on top floor - great view. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

While this is a 20+ year-old condo highrise, it is still a great place to stay. Our unit, #306, had been updated some a number of years ago and could use a bit more now, but we still had a ball staying there. It is large, comfortable, convenient to the beach and Aransas Pass sights and restaurants, and we would stay there again. My husband, son and his wife, and our 2.5 year-old grandson enjoyed the roomy condo and just loved the beach access. The water was clean, clear, and the area was not crowded this late August weekend. We would stay there again without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelshirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed in unit 306 which is a three bedroom three bath. The Aransas Princess is nice enough in general for Port Aransas standards but this particular unit needs updating. The largest bedroom has a heavy sliding divider/door that is completely detached from it's track and extremely hard to move. The sliding door lock was broken and the refrigerator smelled like fish.
The kitchen has tired cabinets and counters and needs new pots and pans that are not chipped and bent; there are no basic essentials like pot holders, dish mops, or salt and pepper. The 2nd and 3rd bathrooms need remodeling and were smelly. These problems look as if they had been that way for a long time so I assume the owner's feel that they can get away with letting things slide until enough people complain.
This unit has an odd configuration of bedrooms; the largest bedroom should be a master suite with a king but has two double beds, the 2nd bedroom has a king and the 3rd smallest has a queen that fills up most of the room. Before staying here, I would ask to inspect the unit; there might be some that are in a lot better condition.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Texasbeachgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We have stayed at this condominium in the past because they were less expensive and easier to book at the last minute. We booked another reservation with them for the weekend of August 17-19, again because we had waited until the last minute to reserve, and sent our deposit a week early, as is their policy. However, several days before our trip, a tropical storm moved into the area and it looked as though there would be nothing but thunderstorms all throughout our scheduled trip. Obviously, this is not weather that's conducive to a beach vacation. I called the manager and asked if we could get our deposit back; she said the only way they'd give a deposit back was if the governor called for an emergency evacuation. So, I asked if she would move our deposit to another date, even offering to pay peak season rates during the off-season. She refused to even allow us to reschedule our trip. Clearly, the management at Aransas Princess is more concerned with keeping customers' deposits than keeping the customers. We will never return and will instead foot the higher bills at the nicer places, which have much more to offer anyway. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowrose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Don't risk your vacation on the faulty reservation process at Aransas Princess. After booking on-line with a credit card and receiving a confirmation, our reservation was cancelled. We were told that "most people knew they had to send a check even if the website takes their credit card number". Were we telepathic, we might also have known... there was no notice on the site to that effect. By the time we received the cancellation notice two of the seven nights we needed had been booked by someone else. No one at Aransas Princess would take responsibility for their error. We will never attempt to stay with them again.

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank fishging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#16 of 20 in Port Aransas
169 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aransas Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aransas Princess

Address: 720 Beach Access Road, #1-a, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Aransas Princess Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing