We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aransas Princess
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$156
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
30
13
5
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
13
5
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenmaster bedroomfirst floorhot tubtennis courtsbalconyboardwalkgulfpoolsicemakercondoportunitsbedding
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 69 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked our stay at the Aransas Princess in October for the late April TX Sandfest. Booked condo 707 as it was a new one bedroom with a beautiful view. Their policy said they could not guarantee which condo but it would be comparable. We arrived today to find ourselves in room 109. Old, beat up, no view but an old green building and the same rate (it is a 2 bedroom but as there are only 2 of us that's no advantage with all the other downers). We were not notified that the owners of 707 took it off the market for the full month earlier so we could chose another condo or cancel and go elsewhere. At $231 per night, this is a cheat. Do NOT book at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I loved the Aransas Princess Hotel. It's has many nice features including a very clean exterior, very nice spacious condos with beautiful views, quality throughout, a parking lot entry security guard and perfect location, beachfront! The pool was nice, although there was only one hot tub by the pool and it was always too crowded to get into, during our visit in March.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillcountrywoman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wow! Another great stay in #804! Staying here is always a treat! I always sleep well with the clean linens and comfy beds & pillows. Not to mention the great A/C which is a must to stay cool & comfortable after a day ouside at the beach. And I can never get enough of the ocean sounds & beach views while sitting on the balcony drinking my morning cup of coffee; it's therapy to the soul!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveltexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Such a beautiful, family oriented condo. We couldn't have asked for more for our family vacation. Such a wonerful stay! The beach was within walking distance, and the pools were fun and very clean. It stayed nice and quiet, and was a very relaxing stay. There were NO problems encountered on this trip, and I would definately stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Bad staff WOW is the word the OM and GM lets just say I wanted to hit my head on wall, rooms in serious need of updating for the price. Lots of maintenace issues was told that parts on order never offered another room just tough luck!!!! The room was clean just old and gross

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews