We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aransas Princess
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$100
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
30
13
4
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
13
4
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenmaster bedroomfirst floorhot tubtennis courtsbalconyboardwalkgulfpoolsicemakercondoportunitsbedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

om #306 is a three bedroom condo. The smell of mildew absolutely comsumes you when you open the front door. The carpet is disgusting and saturated with pet urine. You cant even walk barefooted in the unit. No towel service or trash pick up. You are on your own. When we check out the lady asked us about our stay and when we told her about the room she said she knew about that and that the owner was sent a letter to update his unit.?????? What incentive does the owner have to upgrade the unit when they get full price? We paid $325 a night. The furniture looked like garage sale left overs. It was down right depressing. We booked last minuite so it was the only unit avaliable. We just tried to stay out of the unit as much as possible and enjoyed our family and the beach. The room was not good for my son that has ashtma. Next time we will return to Sand Castle or Port Royal for sure!

Room Tip: Ask when the last upgrade to the room was.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've stayed twice now in Unit 804 and both times have been awesome! Unit is clean and well maintained. And it's nicely decorated too. The view of the ocean is tops! It has 2 pools and great beach access! I hope to make it back again if I can stay in Unit 804!

Room Tip: Choose Unit #804; you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were surprised to find that the condo 608 did not have a king size bed in the master only a queen. We have stayed at other condos and they all had kings and so we just expected the same. When we arrived the place was dirty, even the sheets in the second bedroom had crumbs between the sheets. The vertical window blinds were broken and unworkable, there were broken vertical window slats stored under the bed and in the closet as well as a big empty cardboard box. The staff did take care of the problem, but the whole unit needed a complete scrubbing. We had to borrow a toaster from another unit since ours did not have one. The tv sets were an old and small and there was not a dvd player only a VHS. All in all I was very disappointed with this condo and with the maintenance. For the amount that is charged by Aransas Princess I would expect better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmarie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

For the past 4 years we have made Aransas Princes our beach trip condo. One of the main reasons we stay is the boardwalk access to the beach. This makes it soo easy for us to take all of our gear (canopies, coolers, etc) down to the beach. It also makes it very easy to go back to the condo to use the bathrooms, bring down more drinks/snacks, or to make lunch to take back down to the beach.

The views from the room are awesome. As with most condo's the decor is a little dated. The rooms and beds are very clean. There is plenty of living space in these condos. The 2 pools and jacuzzi are a nice amenity that we always use during the evening hours. We usually have at least 2 cars with us and parking is never an issue. There is one assigned garage space for your room and a large parking lot as well. It is near a gas station which we have used for little items we may have forgotten or ran out of instead of driving all the way into the grocery store on the island.

We really enjoy this place and will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Glitta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Loved our two bedroom condo! THe facilities were wonderful....staff nice!!! Pools were clean!!! Will go bk soon!!! O and it was wonderful having a parking garage space!! FREE

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natcunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews