We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
134
65
24
28
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
65
24
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed in buildinghot tubgreat view of the beachoff seasongreat roomgranite countertopsthis past weekendcoffee makerair conditionershort walk to the beachwe've stayedlove this placekitchenpoolscondobedroombalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After booking a five-nite stay at the Beachgate in Port Aransas Texas, I am here to say this is NO WAY A 4 STAR HOTEL! Not only were the rooms terrible dirty, but both pools had scum around the top! Awful place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsv115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you enjoy soaking up the sun, feeling sand in your feet and don't want to walk far this is the place! Talk about on the beach it really is. The location is literally ### ON THE BEACH. The email confirmation tells you how to get there and so do the signs on the street. The staff is courteous. The reservation process was simple and very affordable during the off peak times (before Memorial Day and after Labor Day). Since Texas is always hot you can save hundreds by going at that time. It's not the RitzCarlton but it's great for beachbums, families and couples just wanting to get away. We stayed in a 3 br 3ba condo for 2 nights this time and enjoyed the spacious rooms. Our group of 6 could have easily accomodated 12. This is our 5th trip to Beachgate and this was our best trip so far.

Room Tip: If you have a group of 6 or more, it's costs less to get the larger rooms than two smaller rooms during the off peak season.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momsbenefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was dirty. The noise level at night off season someone knocking on my door and window. Pool is dirty and the jacuzzi was not working. Staff was not pleasant at all. Seems like your a burden. Laundry coins not available till 1pm when would you want to do laundry? The room was not supplied with enough kitchen goods, plates, cups and silverware. I guess made a bad choice. Four years ago this place was amazing.. Restraunt next door manager did not care to hear how rude the waitress was for breakfast. Stated I get out of here. On a better note lots nicer places to stay and eat..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12DebraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Room was OK. There is sand everywhere (but you are on the beach so that is to be expected.) The rooms are small but have large refridegrators if you pay extra. They have TWO pools, juzzazie, and hot tub. The pools were very clean. I like how they have a shower and a foot shower outside so you can rinse off the sand.

They also have shuffle board and horse shoes to play. The horse shoes got hot in the summer sand.

It is very close to the beach, but you have to go over a steap hill, so either walk the 1/2 block or take a truck.

There is also a fish cleaning station - if you fish.

The mattress is HORRIBLE.

The parking lot is paved which is a plus, when it rains you are not stuck in mud.

Hotel is made up of five different buildings, the office is on the left of the front pool (building 3 or 4?).

Staff was friendly, but the price is not the best, even in the off season.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get teh microwave and refridgerator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Like_Cats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I had the opportunity to stay at Beachgate this past weekend and absolutely LOVED it! In all seriousness, we will never stay anywhere else ever again. The condo we stayed in was a one bedroom and had an incredible kitchen, living room, big patio and big bathroom. What we didn't know was that we were walking into granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, tile floors and literally a 2 minute walk from our room to the beach. On top of that, they allowed us to bring our dog! I also can't forget to mention how visible the staff was on the property. We got in pretty late Friday night and I can remember seeing staff walking around with a flashlight making sure the property was secure (you can tell because of the cool, bright yellow shirts they wear!) We really can't say enough about Beachgate other than if you are staying anywhere else, there's just no way you're as happy as you could have been! Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews