We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience for my family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice experience for my family”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Although these are some of the closest condos to the beach, few of these units would offer a view, and admittedly, these were built perhaps several decades ago. In every other way, these condos outperform all the others in which I have stayed in Port Aransas, and here is why:

The location is near town and the best beach area for families. Meanwhile, I hoped that this would be a relatively quiet family place, without the party atmosphere and loud all-night activity found at many larger condos down the beach, and this place delivered on that basis. We were four adults and one 12-year-old. We found our 2 bedroom, 1-1/2 bath condo, Unit 128 on the ground floor, to be very, very clean, attractive, and spacious. It was well-equipped and had comfortable furniture and beds. The bed linens were attractive and the dining table was very nice. This unit was well-maintained and well-stocked. The kitchen was small, but had a nice opening to the living area. The bedrooms were private and away from the sounds of the living area. The only improvement would be room-darkening window coverings.

The bonuses at these condos: daily services of fresh, nice towels delivered to your room, trash being emptied for you, and the beds being made. It seemed like a hotel! Other wonderful bonuses: very nice staff and a very short boardwalk to the well-maintained, public Magee Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Everything was great,
And convenient.... The price,was right.
I was very happy.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Coral Cay Condos are close to beach and town. There are several buildings, one is beachfront, which does NOT guarantee ocean view. Ground floor condo's have dune view. The condo units vary, this review is for room #131, beachfront, ground floor. I would normally give this place a 3 star, but considering the condo size/price for this area, I add another star.

Parking: plenty and close to the unit makes loading and unloading the car a breeze.
Outside shower and a hose to rinse off from the beach.
Pool: perfect distance for access and noise abatement. Large lattice shade area, with tables, chairs and chaise lounges. Water was clean.
BBQ area: full size grill, picnic table and trash just outside the pool area.
Grounds are well kept. The grass looks pretty but is full of nasty stickers. Wear shoes.
Beach access: Private board walkway to the beach is right there. You can also drive the couple of blocks to the beach access road. If you want to park on the beach, you will need to purchase a pass for a small fee.

Condo:
CableTV and WiFi
Really good A/C
Daily delivery of towels, paper products, soaps etc
Tile flooring
Living room has 2 sleeper sofas, end tables, extra chairs, dining table seats 6. Floor to ceiling windows view of the grass yard and dunes with a door that opens up to a patio with table and chairs.
Kitchen has a full size refrigerator/freezer with loads of ice cube trays, 4 burner stove/oven, garbage disposal, microwave, large coffee maker, numerous utensils, pots, pans, plastic containers, cups, bowls, paper towel, pot holders, dish soap......one of the most well stocked condo's I've experienced.
Bedrooms are down a quiet hallway. The first bedroom has a full size closet, 2 twin beds and dresser and chair. The attached bathroom has sink and full shower/tub. The water pressure is amazing!!! And plenty of hot water. The second bedroom has a king size bed with similar furnishings and attached bathroom. This bathroom can also be accessed from the hallway.
Beds are okay, not great, but not bad.

In summary, this condo is very comfortable and cozy with easy beach access and a good price for it's size and location.

Room Tip: For ocean view, don't get a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank here2help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent Easter weekend down at Port Aransas and stayed at Coral Cay for our first time. The unit was very clean and nicely furnished. The grounds and pools were well maintained. The front desk folks were nice, although we had no issues, so that made things easier. We walked from the down town area to the complex (a decent walk), so location is convenient. We will most definitely visit Coral Cay again.

Room Tip: Look at site map before choosing room. One building close to beach and two others to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was shocked at some of the negative reviews. We go at least twice a year and the units, pool and landscaping are clean and well kept. We love the short walk to an uncrowned beach. We usually decline daily cleaning, but housekeeping still calls and offers to clean. I like the wholesome family atmosphere.

Room Tip: We always stay in the 200's which has a front view of pool we like and back view Of beach and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for the second time, the weekend of Aug. 5-7. We love the proximity of this property to the beach, and we like the fact the rooms have full kitchens stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. We have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable during both of our stays here. We did have a few maintenance issues with the air conditioning and the in-room phone. After reporting, the AC concern was quickly addressed Sat. morning, and whatever the guys did seemed to improve the cooling power. At least while we were still in the room. After returning from our afternoon at the beach, the AC was back to its shenanigans and wouldn't cool the unit more than 78 degrees. Now I am fully aware that South Texas heat is quite Africa-like in August and the draw on central AC units is considerable. Our family is just accustomed to cooler indoor temps, especially at night. Having said that, it was not unbearable, just a bit uncomfortable. However, this was the only flyspeck on an otherwise enjoyable stay at Coral Cay. We do look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rigbychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My family and I have been going to Coral Cay every year for the past eight years. Except past year. We have stayed in all the room types offered at Coral Cay as our family has grown since we began making yearly trips down to Port A. Their rooms have always been clean and right on the beach and we have been satisfied. However, last year they were booked because we procrastinated in making reservations and sadly rented a beachhouse from another company. The trip was a great one but this year we returned to Coral Cay and were so very disappointed!

After spending the previous year with all the space of the beach house and amenities (such as working tv's) we won't be returning to Coral Cay anymore. As soon as we checked in this year problems came. We had two TVs not in working order, one of which was made in 1981 and had no cable hook up because of when it was made! They fixed out TVs and then the air conditioner was running cool air but didn't cool down our condo. The kitchen was tiny and when we asked for a cleaning in the middle of the week we were asked repeatedly if we were sure we wanted it. The staff got onto us for feeding the birds from our patio which is something we have done every year.

If you can rent a beach house do it! It's worth the money to have the space and friendly staff!

When you com

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekahj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums

Property: Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums
Address: 1419 S 11th St, PO Box 448, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums have rentals right on the Texas Gulf Coast. Coral Cay sits on 7 acres of landscaped grounds overlooking the Gulf of Mexico in the fishing village of Port Aransas on Mustang Island. Choose from one, two or three bedrooms condominiums and enjoy the gulf breezes, renowned fishing, exceptional restaurants, art galleries, shopping and beach fun right outside your door. For more information on our great rates, please contact us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing