We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottages at Seashell Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
24
13
2
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
13
2
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The cottage we rented, #5, was exactly what we were hoping for. The grounds and building itself were really clean, and the staff was great and extremely helpful. The kitchen is well stocked and had everything we needed to cook the fish we caught. I would highly recommend this location for families or couples looking to get away to a place with the amenities of home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allisonpaige0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

They told us if we don't take out our trash, and clean the room they are going to charge us a fee. They even brought us a vacuum! This is insane, we are doing their job! One of our fold out couches was totally broken too. Don't stay here if you don't like paying to clean up after youself at a hotel. Thanks for nothing seashell hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jordanmp627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I’m so glad we found this place, thanks to TA reviews. The staff here are so nice: We arrived in town earlier than expected and because guests hadn’t checked out yet, we went to lunch and later got a call from reception that our room was ready (way before the official check-in time). Shelly and Martha were not only welcoming but also accommodating and helpful throughout our brief stay. I have to say, staff are an equally important factor when we think about returning to a particular hotel/property - They were awesome!

Our cottage was towards the end of the driveway between the pool and common BBQ area. It was nice and quiet and, as others have mentioned, the cottages have fully-equipped kitchens. I never know how “fully-equipped” is defined from one property to the next but this place had it all (e.g., dinner plates, cups and saucers, 3 different types of beverage glass sets, full set of pots and pans, utensils, baking sheet, colander – even a plastic pitcher if you want to sit outside with your cold drink!).

Our room was spacious with queen bed, dresser, full-sized sofa, TV, and a breakfast table in the kitchen area. There were extra blankets and towels if you needed them, plus an ironing board in the open closet; there’s a towel warmer in the bathroom (neat!).

There is no full maid service – that is, only your towels and other linen are replenished daily and if you need your sheets changed, you’ll have to make a request. There’s a coin-operated laundry room on site, which is convenient.

Loved our stay here. There are other options in Port A but considering the location, great value (we went midweek post-Labor Day), nice accommodations and friendly staff, we’ll be coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cosmotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

After having a bad experience at another hotel, Seashell Village came to the rescue! This place is nice and very clean!! The staff is also very nice and they are always having specials on their prices. I signed up to receive emails so I'm always getting updates on upcoming specials. My family will be staying here from now on!!! :) The newer complex is where we stayed and it would be perfect for honeymooners! The only complaint that I do have is that other people satying on the island that don't have a pool...may cruise over and use Seashells. The pool here is not very big so it makes it hard to enjoy when there are a bunch of people in it that aren't paying customers! They do it when the office closes so I don't know what the staff can do about it. But otherwise...GREAT PLACE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tera010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We love this place ... owners are awesome and have always given us a "deal" for our frequent returns. The music studio on summer weekends is a fun bonus if your into Texas roots music. It is always clean and well maintained, and just a short walk to the beach, surf shops, restaurants ... you name it. We've tried several Port A accommodations and this is still our favorite for the money.

Room Tip: There are everything from small cottages to luxery suites to full apartments. We've tried each and never been disappointed!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mikee13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews