We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
58
32
7
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
32
7
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Well......been staying here over 25 years so I must like it! It's the only place to stay that's truly on the beach in Port A. And the pool is always delightful. And the staff is fantastic. Condos individually owned so all different. All have balcony where you can see beach, pier and ship channel. The ninth floor is my favorite but I've never stayed in a bad unit. Check out their specials. You won't regret it.

Room tip: Highest floor has better view. Get up to watch the sunrise.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunescondos, Manager at The Dunes Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Cathy, We truly appreciate your continued support and business while staying with us at the Dunes Condos. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your five star review, we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us for over 25 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We have stayed here many times and plan on more in the future. The place is kept perfect beyond belief. With the 4 night stay you get one night free and with another couple and a two bedroom it is less expensive than a Holiday Inn. We have never experienced a problem from check in to check out. Also a million dollar view and pristine beaches that the city keeps up daily

Room tip: the higher the better for the view
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cobinator1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunescondos, Manager at The Dunes Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful five star review! We are so thrilled to hear that you have continued to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon to enjoy our million dollar view and pristine beaches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay in port aransas. Accommodations are great
Location is perfect
View is spectacular
Have stayed there the last three years. Nothing else compares. Staff is outstanding. Always friendly and helpful. Home away from home

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank evelyna602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunescondos, Manager at The Dunes Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Evelyn, We cannot thank you enough for your continued support over the last three years! Thank you for your generous review. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We rented a 2/2 for just 2 days. The unit was wonderful; up to date, comfy beds; everything we needed. 3 TVs. Wireless. The Dunes is right on the beach near the public pier for great fishing. There is a pool, hot tub; place to clean off from the beach; fish cleaning spot, etc. Staff very nice. Each unit is owned separately so be sure to ask for one that has been updated recently. Our unit was 709. When we first opened the door our response was WOW!

Room tip: Unit 709; or one updated recently. Ask for gulf view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ComalPottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I really liked the staff and all the amenities. The beach walk way was right out the back with a wash down area. They had a fish cleaning station across the street in a separate parking area. The lobby had free coffee and nice open areas t wait for friends. Good value for the dollar, too.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWard58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunescondos, Manager at The Dunes Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us at The Dunes Condo. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Please think of us the next time your planning a trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews