We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Roosevelt's at the Tarpon Inn
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went here with my husband on a "date night" during our week in Port A while grandma stayed at the condo with the baby. We had a fantastic, delicious meal -- one of the best I've had in a while. Service was excellent. The key limon pie for dessert was especially good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saroy523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    30
    14
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by the general manager and were made to feel at home immediately. Great meal. What a way to spend our 35th wedding anniversary. Will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank germangirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Port A dining”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Small, intimate, kitchen in dining room. Great food, full bar. Service is excellent. Parking is dark, and a bit rough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Delicious food and great service! The seafood selection was great and the presentation was beautiful. A feast for the eyes as well as the palate. Crab cakes and coconut shrimp were yummy. Katie made homemade lemonade for our two young girls. The grouper and mahi mahi were delicious too! Worth the trip! We'll go next time for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hansardra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointing, to say the least”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our meal at Roosevelt's was disappointing. The coconut shrimp was tasteless except for the sauce drizzled on it. My steak was overcooked and dry. The potatoes had the potential to be good but were overwhelmed by parmesan. On the plus side, the asparagus was good and fresh, and the crab cakes were tasty. The hostess was so very friendly and accommodating. She is the reason for the high score in service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roosevelt's at the Tarpon Inn also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roosevelt's at the Tarpon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing