We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Quick Lunch and visit with friends while spending time at Beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss K's Deli & Bistro

Miss K's Deli & Bistro
Ranked #39 of 77 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Quick Lunch and visit with friends while spending time at Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love Miss K's Lunch specials... She makes a wonderful quiche... My fave is the Tomato Pie! Soup, sandwich, salad, and a cupcake to top it all off. Great light lunch menu! Visit when you are in POrt Aransas. She caters events also!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank portacurlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I found myself by myself at the end of a family vacation and wanted a quick light lunch. This place was so handy and the shrimp wrap was delicious! The owner was at the counter and very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over the Place
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Take Home Melas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

When I want dinner with a view on Mustang Island...my pick would my own balcony, overlooking the beach. And Miss K's makes it easy!

...great selection of pre-cooked meals from King Ranch Chicken to Crab Cakes.....yum.

It's great to drop in, pick up something quick...pop in a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes....and BAM...dinner is served.

Thanks to Miss K's for good eats on the Redneck Riviera!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IamCrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seems like a great place, sweets fell short”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a busy place and the locals really seem to like it. I went in to surprise our family with some "sweets". I bought each a piece of pie - Chocolate silk (3 pieces), Key Lime, and Coconut. They were all average. My family is from the keys and I spent a lot of time there, the key lime is not anywhere near "tart" enough. The coconut pie was bland, chocolate silk was OK but the chocolate had a strange texture (not smooth) and both coconut and chocolate had cool whip type topping on top. I spent $25 on 5 pieces of pie so I expected them to be DYNAMITE! They were not.

The next day I tried a shrimp salad wrap to go. It was very good and I even went back the next day to get another one. The shrimp salad had medium sized shrimp that were fresh (so much shrimp salad has teeny shrimp that are from a can), celery, etc. that wasn't too mayo-ey. The first day I asked for avocado on the wrap. When I got home I discovered they had left it off. The next day when I ordered the same thing I politely told her they left the avocado off the day before, I wanted to make sure it was on there today. She did not apologize, she did not say "Oh we'll be sure to get it on today" - nothing! She said "she'll have your food out in a couple of minutes", turned away and walked to the back. I don't expect people to bend over backwards for me, but most places would have apologized and thanked you for your business. After waiting 10 minutes (I didn't see anyone else waiting for food) they finally brought out my wrap. Again no smiles, etc. So on service I would kindly suggest they smile a bit more and act like they appreciate your business.

I would go back again for food, but not for the sweets.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My mother, daughter-in-law, & I stopped in for a dessert around 4 in the afternoon. I had the peach cobbler & blueberry coffee cake. Wonderful. My daughter-in-law had the strawberry cupcakes with strawberries in the icing. (She also got a banana pudding to take home.) My mother had the chocolate pie. The desserts all look and taste homemade. We also saw the owners of Seafood & Spaghetti Works eating some delicious-looking salads. There are a multitude of take home casseroles to choose from. Great little place. The staff was very gracious.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sassybonnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss K's Deli & Bistro also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Miss K's Deli & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing