We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely rent again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Front bathroom
Laundry in front bathroom
300 sq ft Balcony, accessed by doors from bedrooms and Living Room
300 sq ft Balcony, Dinning table and chairs outside living room, with view of the bay.
300 sq ft Balcony, accessed by doors from bedrooms and Living Room
Sunrise over the ocean
View of Ocean from Balcony
5 Minutes to the beach, it is about a block down the dirt path. You can walk or drive.
Our condo is located on the top left corner, parking under the building with assigned parking spaces
Boardwalk to the Beach!!
Sand Castle Building Lessons on the Beach
Our beach just over the board walk
Mustang Island Beach Club Unit 206
We would like to Thank All forms of Law Inforcement, Please just let us know about your service!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PedroM124...
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Would definitely rent again”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I loved the apartment. Spacious, clean and well maintained.

The appliances worked well and the rooms were big and comfortable. I was travelling with two teens and we never felt on top of each other or cramped.

The kitchen was well equiped and had everything you needed to cook if you wanted. Loved the big balcony and access to balcony from every room.

Only negative is that the building is a little far from beach access. This normally would be no problem except that to walk to the beach you had to pass close to wetlands and the mosquitos were bad, swarming and aggressive. We ended just loading our stuff in our car and driving to access, but still we had to rush everytime we got in or out of car.

Overall a great experience, next time we will bring our doggies.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly comfy but over priced”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very comfortable. Just like home. Paid $265 a night. More like $200 a night would have been more reasonable. Very clean and plenty of rooms and space. Great for pets too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady7577
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay & great value!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, my brother, and I stayed here for 4 nights in September and we were thrilled at the accommodations. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished. The view from the patio was amazing and we spent a lot of time out there. It is a fairly long walk to the beach but you can also drive down there easily which is what we did after the first time. We would definitely stay there again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittygir...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Clean, nice, perfect! Nice layout, nice kitchen, cute decor, even has little washer/dryer. 2nd floor, no elevator. Nice pool. Quiet at night. Beautiful ocean view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis1983
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overlooked Treasure”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Quiet, secluded & beautiful accomadations. So happy to find a pet friendly vacation sight. Beth was GREAT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry R
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good view of Ocean - Nice Balcony”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice, large balcony with a view of the ocean and the bay. The walk to the beach is a little long, but not too bad. The condo was clean, nicely furnished, and has an updated kitchen. The complex has a nice pool and a game room with ping pong, pool and foosball table as well as board games. Also, the price was reasonable compared to other condos in the Port A area. It was a good value for our family of 5. The trundle bed under the day bed was not very comfortable, but would probably be fine for a small child. There are not very many condos in this complex, so it feels much more private than the larger condo complexes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small complex making it more private than the larger condo complexes.
Liked least: The trundle bed--not conducive for sleeping a teenager or older.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spf4524
Maypearl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite, family oriented condo.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Large balcony is as advertised. Everything you need is here. Lots of privacy. Games for kids are in.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing