We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our New Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Barataria

La Barataria
Ranked #32 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Highway 361
Transit: Port Aransas / Mustang Island offers a free trolley. Island Moorings Yacht Club and Marina and La Barataria are on the free trolley route. La Barataria offers pick-up service from Mustang Municipal Airport and Newport Dunes and Golf Club.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

La Baritaria is not in the middle of town but can still be reached by golf cart. We have been several times and never been disappointed. The food and service are excellent.
The bread basket is a must!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank boyohboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    12
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fine Cuisine at a Small Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Unexpected excellence at every course. This is a world class facility, a hidden gem overlooking a harbor in Port Aransas.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite new brunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had eggs benedict and Dutch pancackes, both were awesome! Small indoor area but nice view from patio area when the weather is nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationtofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top Hidden Restaurant in Texas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

A big thank you! My wife and I popped in for dinner and to celebrate our 12th Anniversary on Monday. Everything was fabo! Abby was an absolute sweetheart and perfect server. I have tried to keep you folks as a secret all to ourselves but I can't help but to brag on you. I have dined in some of the top places to eat in the world...from Paris, Shanghai, Milan, and I need to add Port Aransas to the top spots because of you.
Wine selection is excellent. Our server suggested several chards for my wife. I had the fresh Mojito. Everything in the meal was made from scratch, fresh herbs from the garden, top notch dining.
This is a casual spot but the food is upscale and well prepared. This is a place to dine and worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilmorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food in Port A”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has the best food by far in Port A. The ambiance in the restaurant is very nice. You can relax outdoors or sit inside and enjoy the view. Half price wine on Monday. They are also on rewards network for airline miles on southwest! Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Barataria also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Barataria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing