We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“December Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from a 2 day stay and wish it could have been alot longer. The room was so cozy and the bed soft. The 3rd Coast Inn is Pet friendly and that was a important for us since we were taking our dog for her first trip to the beach. When we called to make our reservation it was already last minute and we were going to have a real late arrival but Chris who spoke to my wife on the phone did not have a problem with that. Everyone on the property made us feel at home and welcome. I am having a hard time giving this, such high praise only because there are only 7 rooms and want to make sure there is availability when I am ready to go back next month, but I have to let everyone know how great this place is. I have gone to Port A numerous times before and have tried several different places but now I will plan for a 3rd Coast Inn stay everytime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melliquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate all the nice things you said about us and we are glad that you and your doggie enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in Room No 5 and we had such a great time. Beside that the room was very clean, plenty of towels, fully furnished, quiet, fun colors, it was so nice to have chats with Darcy all the time. We really enjoyed everything and it was our best spot in Texas during these 2 weeks of travelling. Thank you'll so much, Erika and David from Switzerland

Room Tip: No 5 was great, plenty of space, quiet, very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erika_K_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed at room #1 and it was amazing! I was very surprised (in a very pleasant way)! Twas a little squished but definitely cozy, I personally loved the little details of the interior; pops of color, plenty of towels that are available to use... and the fact that it was fully furnished was amazing itself. Conveniently close to the beach and next door to a Stripes, it makes for a nice little stroll. Very dog friendly, our neighbors and owner(s) were nice, the AC worked perfectly fine (not humid whatsoever, hooray!) and very cute & tidy place. Very easy on the eyes (: I absolutely recommend this place to those that want to visit Port A and will definitely come here again, perhaps sooner than later (:

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for the nice review! Glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that you can make it to the beach again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Came here with a group of friends for the weekend. The staff of the location is very friendly and helpful, anything you need and they will try to accommodate. Very small yet cozy units, fully furnished with kitchenette and everything one needs to sleep, cook, and wash up for a wonderful beach filled weekend. Literally less than half a mile from the beach entrance, this 7 unit inn is small and cozy, perfect for a get away. Pets are welcome.

Room Tip: Every unit is different, ask for recommendations based on party size and activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us , and appreciate you taking the time to write a review for 3rd Coast Inn. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in #5 and we LOVED it. It was just as clean as it could be and everything you could need. We felt like we were at home when we came back from other activities. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and very clean. We felt very safe and slept like babies. We will be back as soon as we can!! True Southern Hospitality! Thank you'll so much, Fran and Mikie

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet at night. #5 is right across from hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at 3rd Coast Inn. Many upgrades since the last time we stayed. Our daughter enjoyed having the DVD player to watch movies at night and sitting in the swinging chair by the pool. The new plants and gardens have really made the place look nice. We made some new friends and hope to get together again next summer (or maybe this winter) at 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: No need to rent a bike, or bring beach toys. There is a huge (FREE) selection to choose from at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NixBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks again for such a nice review you guys!! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hondo, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

WE LOVE YOU GUYS! Well we finally got to go back to Port Aransas, TX and stay with Darcy Trett at the 3rd Coast inn. Darcy as really created a wonderful tropical like resort with the beautitul flowers and plants. He has done a wonderful job of building this place up from what it use to look like. Even Curly (poodle) loves this little place. Even have treats and towels for him in the room. Darcy is just a wonderful people person and really makes sure everone is taken care of. WILL ABSOLUTELY GO BACK AND STAY. Clean rooms and great hospitally has usual.
Everyone should try this place. Will fall in love withi it. Keep up the awesome job.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We love you guys too! We always look forward to your visits. Thanks again for all kind words we appreciate it and your continued patronage very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#2 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Property: 3rd Coast Inn
Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5235
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing