We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST GREAT”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in Room No 5 and we had such a great time. Beside that the room was very clean, plenty of towels, fully furnished, quiet, fun colors, it was so nice to have chats with Darcy all the time. We really enjoyed everything and it was our best spot in Texas during these 2 weeks of travelling. Thank you'll so much, Erika and David from Switzerland

Room Tip: No 5 was great, plenty of space, quiet, very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erika_K_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed at room #1 and it was amazing! I was very surprised (in a very pleasant way)! Twas a little squished but definitely cozy, I personally loved the little details of the interior; pops of color, plenty of towels that are available to use... and the fact that it was fully furnished was amazing itself. Conveniently close to the beach and next door to a Stripes, it makes for a nice little stroll. Very dog friendly, our neighbors and owner(s) were nice, the AC worked perfectly fine (not humid whatsoever, hooray!) and very cute & tidy place. Very easy on the eyes (: I absolutely recommend this place to those that want to visit Port A and will definitely come here again, perhaps sooner than later (:

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thanks for the nice review! Glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that you can make it to the beach again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Came here with a group of friends for the weekend. The staff of the location is very friendly and helpful, anything you need and they will try to accommodate. Very small yet cozy units, fully furnished with kitchenette and everything one needs to sleep, cook, and wash up for a wonderful beach filled weekend. Literally less than half a mile from the beach entrance, this 7 unit inn is small and cozy, perfect for a get away. Pets are welcome.

Room Tip: Every unit is different, ask for recommendations based on party size and activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us , and appreciate you taking the time to write a review for 3rd Coast Inn. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in #5 and we LOVED it. It was just as clean as it could be and everything you could need. We felt like we were at home when we came back from other activities. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and very clean. We felt very safe and slept like babies. We will be back as soon as we can!! True Southern Hospitality! Thank you'll so much, Fran and Mikie

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet at night. #5 is right across from hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at 3rd Coast Inn. Many upgrades since the last time we stayed. Our daughter enjoyed having the DVD player to watch movies at night and sitting in the swinging chair by the pool. The new plants and gardens have really made the place look nice. We made some new friends and hope to get together again next summer (or maybe this winter) at 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: No need to rent a bike, or bring beach toys. There is a huge (FREE) selection to choose from at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NixBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thanks again for such a nice review you guys!! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

WE LOVE YOU GUYS! Well we finally got to go back to Port Aransas, TX and stay with Darcy Trett at the 3rd Coast inn. Darcy as really created a wonderful tropical like resort with the beautitul flowers and plants. He has done a wonderful job of building this place up from what it use to look like. Even Curly (poodle) loves this little place. Even have treats and towels for him in the room. Darcy is just a wonderful people person and really makes sure everone is taken care of. WILL ABSOLUTELY GO BACK AND STAY. Clean rooms and great hospitally has usual.
Everyone should try this place. Will fall in love withi it. Keep up the awesome job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We love you guys too! We always look forward to your visits. Thanks again for all kind words we appreciate it and your continued patronage very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent a long vacation at 3rd Coast between selling one house and buying another; it was a wonderful place to get away. It's ideally situated in the middle of Port A, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, and the place is very clean and the beds are comfy. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit: the kitchen area was pretty small without much counter space, but it's nicely equipped with a full-sized fridge, a 4 top burner range with an oven, a microwave and a coffee pot, so if you use the kitchen table as counter space, you can pretty much cook anything you want. There is also a nice grill area with picnic tables by the pool and charcoal and lighters are provided. The window A/C units kept the room nice and cold - wonderful in the summer! The pool is great - my toddler loved the 1 foot deep area, and the grown-ups liked the hot tub. The color changing lights in the pool were really fun. We stayed for 10 days or so, and we were never disturbed by noise from the trash cans next door early in the morning like a reviewer said below. I think they must be emptying those during the daytime now or something, because we were really near the dumpster in question. We loved the laid back vibe of the place and how few families we had to share the pool with - it felt very private. Darcy and Deanne are super nice, cheerful and accommodating. The hospitality was outstanding. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

We really appreciate your review and that you took time to write one for us, as I am sure you guys are very busy with the move ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Hotel Class:2 star — 3rd Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing