We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Reprieve.”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our car broke down on the way into Aransas Pass & we had to stay an extra night to wait for the mechanic to open on Monday. A guy at the convenience store recommended 3rd Coast & we stopped in to take a look. When Darcy showed us the "efficiency" with three beds, a kitchenette, dining table, bathroom, coffee maker, plasma screen TV & DVD player and all for around $100 (with pets) we took it without hesitation. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean & quiet too. The staff helped make our bad situation much less so.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks for reviewing 3rd Coast Inn. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us! Hope that your car got fixed ok and you guys had a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have never been in a nicer place in my life. Me and my future husband are going going to get married on the beach and have are honey moon here. I advise if you want to stay in port aransas stay at the 3rd coast in its a home away from home.

Room Tip: Faimly vacation chose the two bedroom suite. Has a nice home set up dishes plenty of towels and lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirandamalcome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and your time spent in Port Aransas. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It was our first time in Port Aransas and we were lucky to have a reservation and stayed in 3rd Coast Inn, considering its Spring Break! The owners are very accomodating, and DeAnn made sure that we know where to go and have fun esp. I have 2 teenagers. The location is great b/c its walking distance to almost everything, and the room that we stayed in is clean and homey. Even our dog had a treat from the owners. My boys are sad to go home b/c they really had a good time. We will definitely come back in Port Aransas and stay in 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: we stayed in rm. #3, and the 2nd bedroom has privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARGrif_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review us at 3rd Coast Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Darcy and DeAnn are as friendly and helpful as anyone could possibly ask for. From the warm welcome to answering questions to the heartfelt goodbuy and come back again. The rooms were absolutely spotless. The bed was comfortable. The location just off the main intersection was convenient to everything but quiet. The rates seemed fair when comparing them online but considering everything after my stay, I'd say it was a good deal. I would recommend 3rd Coast Inn and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Thanks so much for taking time to review 3rd Coast Inn. We appreciate all the nice things you have to say about us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Anyone who gives this place a bad rating must be a pretentious crack addict :-)

The rooms are decorated in festive tropical themes, with fresh paint, and clean as a whistle! If you are looking for luxury, go somewhere else. However if it's a great value, laid-back atmosphere, and the best hosts in town that you are looking for, then this hidden gem is your place. The proprietor, Darcy, goes above and beyond to ensure that your every need is taken care of. The pool and hot tub are the icing on the cake. We will most definitely drive 13 hours to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bcla0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thanks so much for the awesome review!! We really appreciate your kind words, and hope you will come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Darcy and DeAnn the owners were very friendly.
They cleaned the motel room once a week, changing sheets, towels etc.
The only drawback was too small of a bathroom, when walked out of the shower , toilet right there.
Only one lounger chair for the whole pool area.
We were a little bit upset as our first ever stay in Texas and there were litlle sand ants crawling on the table, under the sink and got into our food and crawling up the walls in the bathroom.
They sprayed but it didnt last very long maybe 2 days after they did it then they were there again
Very little storage area in the kitchen, needs more cupboards. had to put food under the kitchen sink.
if you like to sleep in it is a bit noisy early about 600 AM the next door Stripes convenence store dump the dumpster .also hear the traffic sometimes

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bUZZY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

We take customer service very seriously here at 3rd Coast Inn, as I am sure you can see by all of our other reviews. In response to this review I would like to start off by saying that every time we entered this room to clean or for the many other reasons that we were summoned to this room, we could not help but notice the food crumbs all over the floor and the kitchen counter tops this does nothing but draw the ants to you. Also used bubblegum in the windowsill is a good way to invite ants into your room. We did note that these guests were having an issue with the ants and since they continued to leave food lying about , we sprayed this room once a week when we cleaned. In reference to the lounge chairs in the pool area there are actually two, plus the many other chairs there, I apologize that they are not all just alike . In reference to the noise , we can not control when the trash is collected at the Stripes store next door, I do know that they only empty the dumpsters twice a week, two days out of seven. In summary obviously we cannot please every single guest but we do make our best effort .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed last weekend; had bid on this place as an auction item on KLRN and got it. Such nice people; despite several changes of plans due to unfortunate family happenings, we were graciously welcomed. Very nice little place; meticulously clean, good "beach feel" in our room and everything you could possibly need is provided. Nice pool and hot tub (cool lighting!), although we didn't get to use either due to heavy rain. No problem, though; quite content where we were! If you are looking for a pleasant, clean, welcoming inn, this is your place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela52insa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thanks for the nice review, we really appreciate when our guest take the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the rain! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Hotel Class:2 star — 3rd Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing