We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late August. We found it on Trip Advisor, and the good reviews were right on. It's clean, cute, conveniently located and comes with a very friendly and helpful proprietor. HIghly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the room attached to the office. It's across from the others, has nice shade, and feels l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again anytime you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here after Thanksgiving and really enjoyed it. The owners went out of their way to be accommodating, the room was spotless and cutely decorated, it's near everything and there's a nice pool and hot tub. Plus, it was very reasonable. It's not fancy, but it suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keelie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thanks for taking time to review us we really appreciate it. Please come back and see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We loved EVERYTHING about this place! The room was beautiful, spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable and had tons of character. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful, and accomadating. They really seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and knew our way around the island. It was such a nice change from your regular corporate hotel. The little store right around the corner came in handy too. We will definately be returning to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thanks for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My sister and I came down to fish and just get away for a few days. We were truly fortunate to find this wonderful place. We've stayed at other cottages here, but this one has them all beat. Tiled floors, super clean, great deal. The owner is personable and very helpful. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We love the 3rd coast inn. As pet owners, it's not easy to find a pet friendly motel that is also very clean. 3rd coast does everything right. Great decor, homey spaces, and great location next door to a stripes for quick food runs. This is definitely not a corporate hotel. Very kitschy, each room has a different layout (number of bedrooms/kitchen-no kitchen) so there's something for everyone. Great place to bring a family. No loud, crazy spring breakers here. Just laid back beach vibe.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennisully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
We love it when our guests take time from their busy lives to review us!! Thanks so much for all the kind things you have said about us , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is THE PLACE in Port A!!! The owners are awesome, thinking of everything you would need to make your beach stay in Port A comfortable, memorable, and fun!!! This isn't your ordinary hotel... this is your home away from home! I've been to Port A a number of times, staying in as many places, and found 3rd Coast Inn to be the best! What a gem you all have created!!! You can enjoy your day at the beach, go back "home" for a nice evening swim, cookout on the grill, relax in the hot tub and leave your watch at home!!! Many thanks to Darcy and Deanna for a wonderful trip! My daughter and I had such a wonderful time on our girls weekend, we were sad to leave and are anxious to come back for another visit!!!

Room Tip: Our stay this time was in #5, the Efficiency. It does sleep 5, so the two of us had plenty of room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your time spent with us , and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Went back to Port A after several years of summer vacations elsewhere and got so lucky when I found this place. I'd always rented a condo outside of town and wanted to be in town this time. I plan on making Third Coast Inn my only place to stay from now on! The rooms are clean and bright, the beds are incredibly comfy, the full kitchen is such a great convenience, the pool and surrounding area are so nice and inviting, and most of all, the hospitality is just fantastic. You two made us feel right at home, and I honestly can't say enough about the wonderful time we had there. My goal was to do as little as possible for the days we were there, and what a great place to do it! Thank you again SO much. We'll be back soon! (The Thornhills from Austin.)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking time to write a review about 3rd Coast Inn, we look forward to your future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
816 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Property: 3rd Coast Inn
Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing