We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Port A”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise in Port A”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

As soon as we started up the walk way to our room we liked what we saw. The sign at the front door of room # 7 say's it all - "Welcome to Paradise". We were there from July 13-15 for our 32nd Anniversary. The room was very clean, the bed was so comfy. The pool and hot tub was great, especially the cool lighting effects and excellent music that really added to the relaxing island atmosphere. Darcy is so nice, hard working and very dedicated to his guest. Before we left we told him that we wanted to come back soon and bring our family and he stopped what he was doing and took the extra time to show us a larger unit that could accomodate the rest of us. We have stayed in higher priced condos and hotels in Port A, but 3rd Coast Inn is a little hidden gem that we will gladly recommend to others.

Dave & Judy Young
Austin, TX

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young5994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thanks you so much for the great review, it is guest like you that make our jobs easier and fun!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Our family stayed in their 2 bedroom, 1 bath with an "eat in" kitchen. The decor was nautical and very well kept. New appliances and ammenities made it feel like home. After a day at the beach it is nice to be able to sit poolside or in the hot tub and grill out on the huge charcoal grill! Within walking distance to the beach, shops, grocery store and liqour store this will be our family's new vacation get away! The owner's are very accomodating and laid back! We can't wait to book our next vacation with them!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pullin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

the entire place was a perfect stay from the pool to hot tub to the bar-b-que pit and the staff ,my pets enjoyed also

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmed63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thanks so much for the nice review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Cute little place in a super convenient location, walking distance to shops & dining. Most impressed with the cleanliness. Our room never had any odor or mold/mildew, which I read about in other places. No roaches either! Nice towels and linens. The property was well-maintained and the pool area was neat and clean as well. Had people on both sides of our room and were never disturbed-- big issue for me when traveling with a young child. The only problem we had was that tiny ants kept getting into our room and all over the kitchen counter--even into cereal on top of the fridge. I would definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Thanks for the kind words! We do apologize for the ants, it has been so dry here this year that they are looking for water! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My family goes to PA every summer and we have always stayed in a small private bungalow, but when we called this year it was not available to rent anymore. We were so bummed and began to call around to see what we could find. We found 3rd coast inn and there rate was amazing for a two bedroom. We arrived early before the room was ready and they new we were bringing our dog and had am information sheet ready for us to tell us all the local info on where we could eat with our dog, the vet, groomer and all kinds of information.....please a welcome doggie basket....talk about customer service! Once we got to the room it was clean and in tip top shape. There was two quaint bedrooms , a kitchen, dinette, and small bathroom. The room was SPOTLESS!!! The beds have a really thick mattress topper and are VERY comfortable. The pool and spa were never busy so it was like having our own pool. The walls are concrete so there is absoutely NO noise issues. The only negetive I have to say is that there is no loving room and the bathroom is very tight, however, for the price you couldnt ask for more!!! We will for sure stay at 3rd coast inn again!! Thank you Darcy and Deann for making our family vacation such a joy!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjnrh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Loved it, quiet, quaint and homely. The 3rd Coast Inn is truly a home from home. Darcy and his sister and family work really hard in ensuring that you have a relaxing time. They have all the local knowledge that you need and if they don't know something they will find it out for you. We stayed for 4 nights at the end of June and had guest room 2 which gave us plenty of space, there was a full kitchen and bathroom which was all spotlessly clean. The aircon works wonderfully well thank goodness as it was 100 degrees our entire stay . The pool and and hot tub are a welcome addition and we used them every day. As there are only 7 rooms you get much more of a personal service which we really appreciated. Good luck Darcy for the future, you have a real gem there and if we ever return to Texas and Port Aransas we will put your Inn at the top of our list.

Room Tip: Check the 3rd Coast Inn web site for full description of rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thanks so much for the kind words! We enjoyed having you guys here, it's not every day that we get to meet someone from the UK ! Hope that you get to come back and visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed in a 2-rm suite with our 2 kids. Was perfect, kitchen was well-stocked, everything was super clean and fresh... really, I can't think of a negative thing to say. The kids enjoyed the pool, the staff was helpful and friendly, the beach is a short walk away. Port A is laid-back and family friendly, and 3rd Coast Inn represents that perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thanks for the great review!! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for posting the pics!!! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Property: 3rd Coast Inn
Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing