We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rooms and 5 star customer service.”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing rooms and 5 star customer service.”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Rooms are very clean. Everything is up to date. Awesome pool and hot tube. Family friendly envelopment. Everyone from my phone reservation to my check in and check out were super friendly. I recommend and will recommend this inn to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate all the nice things said about us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great Place, the Owner makes sure you have a GREAT EXPERIENCE. Room was super clean, everything works, very comfortable. We stayed in The Pirate Room, can't remember the number, either 6 or 7. It takes 10 steps to get to the pool which is clean as well as the hot tub. Its right on the corner, two blocks frm the beach. It quiet inside the rooms, the AC was great. The best was the owner calling around for us to see who was serving flounder at the local establishments. 3RD Coast Inn is a great find! Had coffee in our room each day.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAAGGIE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay here with us! We try to make sure that everyone is comfortable and feels at home at 3rd Coast Inn. Please come see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

3rd Coast Inn was a wonderful and relaxing experience for our busy family. The room was comfortable, CLEAN and cozy. We were late getting to town and Darcy stopped by to meet us. The next morning when we went over to check in there was a goodie basket waiting for our dogs.

We were walking distance to the beach, food and shopping, but we loved the pool the most. We felt like we were staying with friends instead of at a hotel. We really loved the laid back atomosphere of the place. Darcy and Sierra were both wonderful and we are already looking at our calenders to return. We highly recommend the 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: Room #2 was great for our small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NixBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. By the way we LOVE the pics!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I saw all the good reviews on this place and was surprised, honestly, at all the good things that were being said about it for the price. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the single rooms (#7) and it was cozy and the perfect size for us.
It's the perfect distance to the beach; just a quick walk down avenue G. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very clean and tempting. Darcy was awesome, too! We stayed from Thursday night to Saturday morning and we weren't able to get there until around 2am Friday morning, and he let us check in late and pay the next day. That was really telling of the great hospitality. Thanks for running such an awesome place, Darcy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megaman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate you guys staying with us, and please come see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle, texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We just got back from a weeks stay with Darcy and Deanna at their 3rd Coast Inn. The inn is adorable. It was such a nice, relaxing place to stay. The appliances are top notch. They do a beautiful job with the pool, hot tub and social area....We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank screensaver0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
We enjoyed having you guys here with us !! So glad you had a good time, come back and see us anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were traveling to Port A for a large family function. We have family that live in Port A and ALMOST stayed at Best Western across the street, until our family member stopped in and checked out 3rd Coast. Its a small motel, but VERY CLEAN and comfortable. Although we didn't use it, it had a fully stocked kitchen (all dishes, pots/pans/fridge/stove, etc). We had room one (which had two rooms and the kitchen), our neice and her family had room 2 (which also had two bedrooms), this made it nice for traveling with kids and other family members. It's a 1/2 mile walk to the beach! The motel had a nice pool and hottub. I highly recommend this and when we visit again, it will be where we stay in the future! The owner, Darcy, was VERY accomodating to our entire family (our family member lives right around the corner, and after checkout, he still let us bring the kids over to swim!!!) Glad we chose 3rd Coast Inn over Best Western!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 have 2 bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtm1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thanks for the reat review! We are also glad that you chose to stay with us, you guys were great and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Port Aransas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

This place is great and Darcy works super hard to keep it that way. We stayed in room #2 and loved having the two beds in separate rooms, especially having little children. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and Darcy has everything you need. The rooms are very clean (and I am a clean freak!!) and plenty of room for our family of 5. The rooms are very sound proof as well. This is the place to stay when visiting Port A!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thanks for staying with us!! Glad that you liked your room and enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Property: 3rd Coast Inn
Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing