We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Town”

Frankie’s Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Family owned and operated. Dedicated to cooking, fresh, home made food. Breakfast all day! Eggs Benedict, Pancakes, Omelets, Biscuits & Gravy, Grits, Fruit and more. Lunch includes Specials, Fish, Shrimp, Burgers, Soup and much more. Evenings we offer real BBQ by Lance who is a award winning BBQ'er. Deserts are made by Frankie and daughter Joni. Pies, Banana Pudding and more!
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I had breakfast at "Frankie's" October 7, 2012, and it was a TERRIFIC breakfast experience. I had the BEST pancakes I have ever eaten. Service was attentive and pleasant. The place is small (6 - 7 tables) and you may have to wait. Currently open only Friday - Sunday. Our bill was $21 for two. Do yourself a favor and tr4eat yourself to breakfast at "Frankie's".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElLobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    41
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Everything you hope for in a local dive!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a surprise. You walk in and see the smallest dining floor ever-- only 6 tables. How good can this be, right?!? Well, you won't think that for long. The first thing that we noticed was how friendly and attentive the staff was to us and out two toddlers. Next out came the Crispy Flipper, which is French Toast layered with a pancake and rice krispies batter and powdered sugar. This blew my mind! The wife got the Eggs Benedict, which has a totally unique flavor and is tasty at the same time. The pancakes were something any breakfast aficionado must try. Bottomline, if you are in Port A and you don't eat here then I am not sure you were ever actually in Port A!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louiein99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the Island”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Frankie's is beyond small, kind of a dive (in a good way) and the wait can be long....but it is worth it. Best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. Really.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pieinthesky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

It is a very small place so I imagine there are times you might have to wait a bit but we lucked out on our visit and got a table immediately.

The food was great (especially my amazing great pancake) and the service was just fabulous.

We will definitely come back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WW-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Really enjoyed breakfast there. Not many tables and it takes a while to get the food, but is well worth the wait. I would go back in a heartbeat!! Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GusSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie’s Kitchen also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Frankie’s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing