We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gelato”
Review of Coffee Waves

Coffee Waves
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Recently opened. They opened in Corpus Christi first.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Gelato”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has a great ambiance. Comfy chairs, local art on the walls, and local bands play there. The gelato is to die for. A little priecy....but you get what you pay for. Service is great, and people are friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sthomasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    113
    28
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Excellent Coffee Shop”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was in Pt Aransas with family for 8 days in January. I was in charge of the daily coffee run to Coffee Waves. It is an excellent coffee shop. Good coffee. Good employees. And a nice place to hang out with good comfy seats, lots of space, and books and games to use in the store.. I have only one suggestion for them: get some newspapers (e.g. Corpus Christi, NY Times, WSJ).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thief!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I drove up to the window and ordered a large mocha. The large guy at the window said it would be $5.66. When he brought the mocha, I have him $6.01. He said thank you, have an amazing evening, shut the window and walked away. I waited and he did not return. Finally I honked my horn. He came to the window and said what? I said I have change coming. He said that's my tip. He shut the window and would not return. Neither will I.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin-Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great coffee and great gelato”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and all the beverages and gelato we got were great. I wish we'd had a chance to try even more of the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“From Begining to End”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Got a great cappuccino to start the day.Great staff,Friendly,quick & courteous.walked the beach,went places etc.then finished up the nite with a SUPER delicious gelato,90 rotating flavors,WOW !A win from begining to end.
Mike

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Waves also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coffee Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing