We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our vacation!”
Review of Coffee Waves

Coffee Waves
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently opened. They opened in Corpus Christi first.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made our vacation!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good coffee and delicious sandwiches, especially the Reuben! Wonderful big comfy chairs and casual atmosphere, great laid back attitude. New to Port Aransas, it was the highlight of our vacation, will definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PERRONE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    109
    26
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Live Music!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited after dinner for gelato and were surprised with live music. A couple of older gentlemen singing old tunes. It was nice and so was the gelato, they have several interesting delicious flavors. I'm not a coffee drinker but always stop by this place when in Port A.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Came for espresso, stayed for the atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Good espresso. Even better place to hang out. Dude behind the coffee bar has the right attitude.

It feels like Austin in here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tapasbars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Coffee waves was wonderful coffee shop”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was ecstatic to find a coffee fix in Port A that was comparable to Starbucks .Better than Starbucks because many more drink combinations available and sooo many flavor add-ins to choose from. I was happy with my Iced Amaretto Latte and my Hit Amaretto Latte. I found it to be a bit pricier than Starbucks, but since it was the only coffee shop I could find on an island I was pleased to pay! Outstanding service; service with a Smile! They sell Gelato there too was a lovely addition :-).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssuprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came here on a very hot day in late July and it was packed. We decided to wait in line and we were not disappointed. I had the Chai Train (I think that's what it was called) and it was the PERFECT thing for an insanely hot beach day. It took a while to get it, but the atmosphere of the place was ideal for sitting back and relaxing in a cool environment, chatting with friends. We ended up going back the next day of our trip and instead of trying something new like I normally would, I opted for the Chai Train again, because it's that good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Waves also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coffee Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing