We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Waves

Coffee Waves
1007 State Hwy 361, Port Aransas, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently opened. They opened in Corpus Christi first.
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really good coffee, extremely great service, fair price, coffee was a bit stronger than what we are used to where we are from but was still very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraClovisNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    93
    23
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Amazing Gelato"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visit Port A every summer and we make this one of our first stops and our last stop heading home, my 3yr old daughter LOVES the "sweet cream gelato" with sprinkles. I wish we had a coffee wave in my home town. This is def a place I would recommend to anyone to try. They also have live music on Fri & Sat nights.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gja826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato -live music Friday and Sat nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The gelato is excellent. Laid back atmosphere with local artwork on the walls and local musicians on Friday/Saturday from 7-9 pm. Very busy in the mornings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sirenssong4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for the early morning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I enjoyed stopping here in the early morning.....and using the drive thru. Did not have to get out of the vehicle to get great coffee. Yea!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennedy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a really lovely place. Lots of gelato flavors, great coffee, and delicious sandwiches. Aside from the actual beach itself, this is the place I'll miss the most from our trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Waves also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coffee Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing