We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Kody's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #25 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Grilled shrimp and zucchini were delicious. We had a party of 11 everyone enjoyed their food. Had a martini that was outstanding, and dessert of brownie and ice cream was very good. Was pleasantly surprised by the varied menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank copm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    131
    72
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kody's - Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

With a recommendation from a friend, we decided to give Kody's a try while we were on Labor Day weekend at Port Aransas. My husband had the shrimp cobb salad, it was smothered in real blue cheese. But I guess if you like real blue cheese, it might be edible. I had the daily special of garlic fish. It came out a rectangle of fried fish smothered in butter and garlic. Disgusting. However the accompanying grilled squash was really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Love-traveling-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great service, food and fresh fish.The best prices and portions.
Mahi Mahi was excellent with great rice.You pay at the counter hostess cashier was a bit stressed but it all worked out.Servers were attentive and helpful.A must!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoulStrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I came here after searching for some late night grub. There really wasn't any service, but the lady at the bar was super sweet and took her time taking our order.

The food was great. You could get old classic fried food or some really healthy fish. Good drinks as well.

Also, they have miniature golf. You can't beat that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinstripesdumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Consistently good Food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We eat at Kody's everytime we go to the coast---the food is consistently good. Port A has several restaurants and the food quality and service seems pretty inconsistent---at Kody's you can order the same thing every year and the quality is always there! I get the 1/2 lb steamed king crab that doesn't look like much when it arrives--but is more than enough since its all meat. They occasionally have steamed clams---also excellent--with the crusty bread its served with---great everytime. My son and husband get burgers or fried shrimp and always want to go again. Great food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kody's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kody's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing