We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday Night Shrimp Night!”

Kody's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #26 of 78 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wednesday Night Shrimp Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Wednesday night is "All You Can Eat" night at Kody's. Come early or come late, the shrimp is always great! But, make sure you have a table first or you could end up getting your shrimp and have to stand up to eat. They have it figured out on all you can eat night. We did have to wait to find a place to sit, but it was worth it. Shrimp was great, fries were hot and coleslaw was cold. You didn't have to wait long to get more shrimp either. If you expect to get seated immediately then you don't want to come on Wednesday night, but for us we were glad we did. You have to serve yourself on the soda, water or tea and your flatware, but it is all handy. You can be sure that while we are here in Port A we will be at Kody's on Wednesday nights.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    131
    73
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Ditto on the shrimp.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

All you can eat for @$10.00. They're a good size, hot, and plentiful. Can't beat this deal with a stick! Best food value on the island.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still happenning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place was on the beach when I was in high school so it is very nastolgic!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wayneamoondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“All-you-can-Eat Fried Shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Shrimp special was wonderful. Kitchen was not shy with Shrimp refills. Everyone in our group was happy with their meals!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank portacurlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for a family night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Kody's was the only restaurant we could find open for dinner on Thanksgiving, and we ended up having a wonderful meal. My wife and I both had the ribeye, and it was quite good for the price (under $25). Mashed potatoes were very good as well. Kids had burgers and such and were very happy. The fried asparagus was outstanding. Surprisingly good wine list for such a casual place. Lots of TVs.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank KLWHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kody's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kody's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing